We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Black Ball ferry from Port Angeles to Victoria BC”

Black Ball Ferry Line
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Black Ball Ferry Line operates the M.V. Coho passenger and vehicle ferry linking Victoria, B.C. on Vancouver Island with Port Angeles, WA on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. During the 90 minute crossing, enjoy the ship's many amenities including the cafeteria, gift shop, duty free store, comfortable interior lounges, solarium and pet-friendly areas. Year round daily service is provided. Save big by booking a ferry and hotel stay with our exclusive package deals! In addition to our great prices at the region's favorite hotels, we'll pay your reservation fee for a guaranteed space on your desired sailing time when you book a package. Our Captain and Crew look forward to welcoming you on board the ship!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Black Ball ferry from Port Angeles to Victoria BC”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This ferry ride was on time both ways. The crew were friendly and helpful and the ferry was very clean. We will do this again very soon. It is amazing to me how close we are to such an amazing city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    290
    66
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tunaoue
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only Auto Transport Ferry to Victoria B.C.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We are on a driving vacation from California to Canada up the coast. Spent the night in Port Angels, hopped in the Ferry to Victoria. Price was $77 for our car plus 2 adults (one-way). No extra charge for our two dogs.
We drove up to the drive-through ticket counter, paid for the ticket, directed to which line. A gentleman came over to verify and gave us simple instructions.
Boarded the ship CoHo, went upstairs because the don't allow humans to stay in the automobiles during the journey.
They have a little gift shop and snack shop (galley) and a duty/tax free shop.
Ride over was pleasant and uneventful, exactly what you want.
Exiting took a while because everyone had to show documents (passports in our case). Drove on into the "Inner harbor" district from there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tunaoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Crossing to Canada”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I took the ferry with my son on the way to Vancover and we love the ferry. Friendly staff greeted us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Efficient and clean”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We took the ferry to Victoria. Ran on time, was clean, crew was nice. Everything you need in a ferry ride.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smooth Sailing!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Port Angeles to Victoria, BC. - This was our first crossing. In line before daybreak, we were one of the first on and the second or third car off at Victoria. The photo opportunities were incredible. Hurricane Ridge and Mount Olympia as we departed the US and the sights of approaching Vancouver Island and Victoria. Large comfortable seating on board, food, duty free shop, clean restrooms. Friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaGNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Ball Ferry Line also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Black Ball Ferry Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing