We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Port Angeles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Port Angeles Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Small hotel with beautiful views of the harbor! Walk out of the room and you have amazing views of the Olympic National Forest! Not much to look at from the outside, but rooms are clean with nice bathrooms. Staff very friendly. Easy parking. Be sure to bring binoculars so you can watch the ferries and tankers come and go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    130
    79
    24
    6
See reviews for
59
167
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Booked into for one night after a late night ferry from Victoria. Didn't book a view since it was already dark, and don't think it's worth spending the extra (you can see the view from most places in the city as it's on a hill...).
Room is outdated (old comforters) but clean and the breakfast is adequate. Would stay again for an overnight trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Affinitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Excellent views of the harbour!
Tad tricky to get to if on foot- uphill or up a long set of stairs of on foot- depending on direction.
Rooms clean, nice, comfortable.Good sized bed and bath.
Easy access to restaurants. Pop machine and ice mchine on the exterior first floor.
Staff not there from 11pm-6am but no problem
I liked it because it filled all my needs- close to ferry and stores.
Like another review- a bit dated but so what?

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We didn't have a room with a view, and we were next to the ice maker (a little loud when used), but it was not bad. The dated comments come from the fact that the microwave in the room was ancient, as was the tv, but both functioned, so that was not an issue for us. The room was a little bit tiny for two people, so if I stayed there again, I'd probably ask for a king or two beds (and I'd ask for a room with a view). The location was great though, just take steps out back and you'll be in the center of town with walking access to restaurants and town's great murals, along with the harbor. The room was clean, but the bathtub was definitely showing signs of needing to be re-caulked. The staff was friendly, and helpful with recommendations of area sites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amiemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I arrived in Port Angeles, Washington after a fantastic trip to the Olympic Peninsula Rain Forests etc. We had not booked ahead so drove around Port Angeles looking for a reasonable but clean place to stay. We came upon Port Angeles Inn. It turned out to be excellent. The room was spotless as was the bathroom. We had absolutely no complaints except of course that onece again, we had plastic cups to drink out of for both coffee and bathroom stuff. What about the environment. That really really annoys me. Apart from that I would THOROUGHLY recommend this place. The breakfast which was included was just fine as well. Would I return to this hotel/Inn? Definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean so you can watch the comings and goings in the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a good-sized room with a balcony and a harbour view. We understand why some of the other reviewers refer to the hotel being a little dated that maybe the rooms look a little dated but that was not a problem for us - our room was big enough, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had good wifi and coffee-making facilities. The lady who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful and made a good restaurant recommendation - the Kokopelli Grill, which is only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MazandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a disappointment! The room we stayed in was small, in urgent need of updating and felt unsafe. It was a warm September evening, the rooms are NOT air conditioned and you don't want to leave your windows open, as they open right to the parking lot, or walkways. I also felt that I didn't want to take my shoes off, and wondered when the blanket or comforter had last been laundered. I booked the hotel due to it's fairly strong ranking on Trip Advisor...I can't understand how this ranking is possible. Keep Looking!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are looking for a comfortable, safe property. If you can't open your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,985 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
760 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Angeles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Angeles Inn

Property: Port Angeles Inn
Address: 111 E 2nd St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2916
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port Angeles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Overlooking the Harbor". 1st motel on 2nd Street. Located downtown. Ocean and Victoria, BC. Views. 2 blocks from Ferries to Victoria. Continental Breakfast. Elevator. All non-smoking and no pets. Beautiful and friendly. AAA rated. Your Window to the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Port Angeles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing