We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Angeles Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Madeleine(Port Angeles)
US$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
74
147
91
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
147
91
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanbeautiful view of the harborboiled eggscontinental breakfastthird floor roomferry dockview roomwaffle makerstay there againearly ferry to victoriaan older hotelnothing fancythe staff was friendly and helpfultwo nightsstayed one nighthurricane ridge
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We asked for a quiet room but were given a room by the elevator and stairs. No air conditioning so we had to leave the window open and it was noisy from people walking by and talking. Room was incredibly small, not well appointed, and overpriced. I had to crawl behind the refrigerator to find an outlet for the chargers! They were full so were unable to move us.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank annjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The room was clean and the lady in the office, very nice. That said, this cost much more than I normally pay. Up until this night I had never paid so much except for a 5 star room in an Idaho resort and one in Oregon. The bed; so short my feet hung over the end, the room; very cramped. There is nothing 5 star about this place except the price. Apparently the folks in Port Angeles think their town is so glorious they have the right to gouge travelers who venture into their part of the world. I gave it 3 stars only because it is clean. If I were choosing a motel based on looks, I would have driven past this place without stopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry-Bronco-Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. We had a king room with harbor view, which I think was worth the extra 10 dollars. Especially at night with all the lights on, the view was nice.
The room was average. It looked like the room was recently redecorated, but with a decor directly from the eighties. Okay, but nothing special. We found the breakfast room a little gloomy, without any daylight. The staff was nice and the hotel is conveniently located near a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The management let us park our car in the parking lot while we biked the discovery trail the afternoon before we checked in. We had a wonderful view of the port and the ferry dock. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My husband loved the make it yourself hot waffles in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the port are lovely!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fran7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here in May of 2011. The location is terrific..right in downtown on a rise that enables top floor rooms to see the harbor and Vancouver Island across the strait. There is a stairway that winds down from 2nd street to 1st street and this is accessible right next to the hotel making it easy to get to the restaurants and shops along 1st street and Front street.

The rooms are clean, functional, and well equipped but not too much fuss. We chose a room with a view..an upper floor room with a big window that looks out over the town, harbor, and Vancouver Island accross the way. At night you could see all the the lights of Victoria. The service and staff were great, present, and helpful with information on the town and nearby attractions. The value here is good too.
Parking is on premise and free.

Port Angeles Inn is a great place for a night or two but do spend a little extra and get the view!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and op for a harbor view room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atlas1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews