We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Angeles Downtown Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port Angeles
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
65
79
32
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
79
32
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomdonut shopbring earplugsferry to victoriastreet noiseeasy choiceno elevatorstay there againcharming hotelwindow facingconvenient locationolympic discovery trailrestaurants and shopsrooms are largeplace to sleepnothing fancystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A good value above a delicious restaurant in downtown Port Angeles. There are many stairs to climb, and free parking behind Chase bank. Traffic noise at night merits ear plugs.

Clean, shared washroom facilities. So it turned out to be one of those lovely vacation mornings where I skipped the shower. Sink in the room, so I did shave. So I am not a total savage.

Memorable grandmother bedspread.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LodgerFromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

My Hubbie and I were only staying one night in Port Angeles and were looking for a good value. This place is clean, quaint and provides for your needs well. We got a room with a bathroom. Our only complaint was that you could very well hear the other people in their rooms.... Other than that, we really enjoy this cute hotel and its great location!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breeliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is located one block from the ferry landing to leave for Victoria Canada and within walking distance of lots of nice restaurants and shops. Our room was spacious and spotless. We opted for a room with shared bathroom. This was not a problem as there were numerous bathrooms with showers steps away from our room. All were squeaky clean.

Room Tip: There is no elevator and all rooms are either on the second or third floor of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie_Kangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

There are two sets of stairs with no elevator for the bargain rooms with shared bathrooms. We upgraded so we only had 19 steps to climb. The hotel is on the main logging truck route. Sleep became impossible unless you are used to living on a busy highway where loaded trucks shift gears by your window. I'm not. Nice flat screen tv. Got to see Breaking Bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Quite adequate and a good value. The shared bathrooms are among the cleanest facilities I've seen in any hotel - actually better than the half cleaned mildewey grouted shower/tub you are apt to find in a typical name brand chain's in-room bathroom. We stayed two nights as part of a tour of the Olympics. So convenient for the day trip on the ferry to Victoria, and breakfast in the restaurant on the ground level (as well as the next door donut shop) were both recommended. The noise on the street side was an issue, and I can see how this could be a deal breaker for someone not prepared. Good sleep if you have earplugs. Would be nice is the management provided a fan so you could have white noise and be able to shut the windows but still have some air movement - may want to consider bringing your own. I can also see how this place can get mixed reviews. You need to decide whether this arrangement meshes with you before booking, but if you come in knowing what to expect, you should be able to leave satisfied

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank SWDCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews