We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elwha Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
US$120
US$116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
6
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hikingcabinbobdeeramenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was looking for a romantic getaway for a weekend in the Olympic Peninsula and began calling and emailing B&Bs. Elwha Ranch's pictures looked far better than those of others in the same or lower price ranges, and I was very interested in the cabin. Dealing with the owners was a joy, and also like being in the 1950's (in a very good way). She was genuinely concerned about about saving us money, and talked me out of paying extra for breakfast ("you've got a frying pan, gas is expensive, people need to save money these days.") When I called she was very careful to not make me wait in case I was paying for long distance.

The ranch has incredible views of the glacier and mountains of Olympic Peninsula National Park. It is literally a ranch, with horses and dogs, just a few miles out of town. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the park, or a Twilight fan heading to Forks. I would happily stay there again. The cabin was great, nothing could have been better. You will have cell phone reception. They are at http://www.elwharanch.com/

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Bob and Margret are the sweetest people you will meet in Port Angeles. They were very accommodating and we really appreciate all their extra mile efforts. The ranch is beautiful, we stayed in the cabin (which is their best room and comes highly recommended) apart from their home and the bottom floor suites. I thought the location was perfect: they have a nice view, although the Elwha river was not right outside our doorstep you really can't get any closer than the Elwha Ranch. It isn't far from Port Angeles, but centrally located so you. Can go into town for dinner and still have easy access to the National Park. The cabin could've been cleaner, but we checked in super early and I think we caught her by surprise so I won't complain too much about that. She could've said the room is not ready and turned us away but she's too polite for that.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcoughran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Really disappointed with stay. We do not recommend this.

We booked to stay but turned up to find they weren't expecting us.

Stayed in suite 2- great views. The suite was dated- that I was less concerned about- it was like staying with your grandparents. But the facilities were not great for $140/night plus tax. She was not cooking breakfasts which were not old about in advance-she was recently in hospital- but the facilities for preparing meals were inadequate- microwave and fridge- no sink. She left a packet of popcorn and some sample packets of oatmeal taht you added water to. No TV or internet- it was quite cold at night and fire did not provide much warmth but was OK as it was early September.

Bed was comfy and it was quiet so slept well. Shower very low in bath room and half empty shampoo bottles left for "our use". Floor wasn't that clean either.

All over the suite, there were bits and pieces that were things she had scavenged like samples of shampoo and also guides for the park from 2008.

She normally provides cookies apparently- we weren't given any, were promised a fresh peach cobbler- but this never materialised.

Really poor value for money- wish we had kept going to Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melbournep2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The view from our rooms (Suite 2) was spectacular! The breakfasts were great and the hosts were very welcoming and nice. They've obviously lived in the area for many years so could give some good advice on things to do. They didn't have cable TV in the suite, so bring plenty of things to keep your kids occupied. We were out of the B&B every day for most of the day, so ours (12 years and 7 years old) just read or played together. The suite has a small "kitchen" with a microwave and small fridge but there's no sink so you won't be able to do much cooking but the restaurants in the area were good!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesloswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

I liked Elwah Ranch B&B. We stayed in the cabin and had a blast. I agree with previous reviews in that the decor is a bit dated/funky but the place was clean. And yes, there are a few religious pieces in the cabin but we thought they matched the kitchy decor.

Margaret & Bob were very sweet. We didn't really see them very much. Margaret's family is from the area and some members were instrumental in restoring fisheries of the area and some of the old magazines reflected their work.

For $165/nite, I think it's a good deal. Very quiet with spectacular views.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryFredTallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews