We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest but clean accommodation”
Review of All View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All View Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed 15 September 2013

An old style motel painted in a vivid green and positioned about a mile south of the waterfront. The room featured a small tube TV, shower, refrigerator, microwave and walk-in recess to hang your clothes. It was clean with parking at door. A few minor issues included a squeaky but otherwise comfortable bed. The bathroom door would not close properly and the bathroom window would not stay open. I have stayed at more modern and higher quality motels for a lower room rate but Port Angeles seems to be an expensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John_M255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for All View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

So, my wife and I were 'winging-it' so to speak after driving along the beautiful pacific coast from Ocean Shores and thru Forks. Unfortunately, it was the 'Lavender Fest',( who would have thought. ..right !?. lol ) in the area and we waited too long to book accommodations on a July- Saturday night, duh. Anyway, coming into Port Angeles , we were told 'NO VACANCY' anywhere. We finally stopped at a Days Inn around 11pm and the clerk called 'ALL-VIEW MOTEL', the one famously parodied by Jay Leno's Tonight Show newspaper clippings gag, 'All-View Motel' with "no view' at bottom of ad.
Anyway, the motel clerk had stayed up just long enough and we back-tracked a couple miles on 101West , got there and later found it really was the last room available on the Olympic peninsula that night.
Yes, from your inside room there's no view, but when you walk outside by noon on a sunny summer day, those majestic Olympics are right there behind you.
It was a comfy bed and a hot high pressure shower, clean, freshly painted exterior, great price, old timey so to speak. and free Wi-Fi. THANK YOU ALL-VIEW, you saved us from a long night in a rental car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rick8469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this place not once, but twice on the same trip. We discovered it while coming into town from the western peninsula. It was the first place we saw. I wanted to stop, but my husband wanted to continue looking around. As it was summer, rates at other places reflected it. So we went back and stayed there, then moved on. We continued our trip and ended up on Vancouver Island. We took the ferry back to Port Angeles and headed right to the All-View. This place didn't disappoint. It's family owned and cared for. It's not the Ritz, but the Ritz is not my kind of place. Our trips consist of an exchange of camping and hostels, so this was quite a step up. We would go there again, if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

If you would like to stay in a motel that reminds you of the ones on Route 66 in the 1930's, 1940's and the 1950's this is for you. Very clean with a comfortable bed. A tiny room with a tiny bathroom and a tiny television. Did have Direct TV but no breakfast and you had to go to the office to get coffee. No ice machine. Asked owners for ice and they gave us some out of their refrigerator. Nice friendly folks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank USNRetired1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I chose this motel for its reasonable price. It was my first stopover during my road trip, the room was basic, the furniture worn, the lights were pretty dim, but everything was clean. WiFi worked pretty good in my room, however the window out to the south was a piece of work. The screen was broken and I had some concerns opening it during the night. However, the motel is in a relatively quiet neighbourhood, so nothing unexpected happened.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The room was small, but clean. We arrived at Port Angeles on what was one of the warmest days of the year, and the room was too warm. No A/C and while the windows did open, they were lacking screens. They did provide a box fan and that made it somewhat better. If you went during normal weather for that area I doubt it would be much of an issue. The motel itself is old but well-maintained. Our next door neighbors seemed a little rough around the ages, but we knew that we were staying at a discount motel. The staff was super nice and the location was convenient. Overall, a fair value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The All-view is nothing fancy. It was described in some books as "worn at the edges" but I didn't find that to be the case. I thought it was clean, funcitonal and in a wonderful location. The owners were knowledgable and friendly. Enjoy yourself, as long as you're not expecting great luxury...a very adequate place at a good price!

Room Tip: Ask the owners...they're very helpful
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
2.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,892 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All View Motel

Address: 214 E Lauridsen Blvd, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All-View Motel is a little vintage era "Mom and Pop" motel run by the Jernigan family. We are often described in our reviews as "like a night at Grandma's" - and we just love that! We are a 100% non smoking facility and offer 20 guest rooms for you to choose from. All rooms have either microwaves and refrigerators or full kitchens. Enjoy comforts like free Wi-Fi and unlimied local calling. We have a GREAT LOCATION just one mile above the downtown area. This means you get the best of both worlds - less traffic noise AND easy access to shopping, restaurants, Victoria Ferries, and the Olympic National Park.Let us be your "home away from home" while you enjoy the natural beauty of the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your All View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing