We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Victorian Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
185
165
67
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
165
67
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshurricane ridgein townnew carpetsmall fridge and microwaveferry terminalno frillsrooms were very cleanneeded a place to staybed was comfortablecable tvsecond floorolympic peninsulastayed one nightroom was largevictoriaexteriorhairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Yes, its not the 4 seasons, but the manager there treated us like we visiting royalty. The continental breakfast is awesome with fresh muffins, fruit, etc.

we stayed on the second floor, which is abit nicer.

Parking can be a challenge on a busy night.

Overall had a fun stay, and will return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffinPuyallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We called around and visited other places to stay in Port Angeles, but decided to make this our home for the night. We were very happy we did. Considering the price alone, but when coupled with the cleanliness of the place and it's management, well it's great. My wife has a very sensitive nose and as this hotel does not allow either smoking or pets, she appreciated the clean smell of neither smoke or pets. The Manager ( KC ) and her husband were very helpful. My wife needed a shower cap, KC found one for her. The next morning she needed a hair dryer, Manager KC again helped by providing one. This manager couple have been living in Port Angeles for over 15 years and so were able to help with sight seeing suggestions. We both recommend this motel.

Room Tip: The only tip we have , is to stay at this motel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for one night based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. This place was clean but old old old!! I kept telling my husband that it reminded me of crack-den and a place that rents rooms by the hour. The manager (KC) is a religious nut and there were bible quotes everywhere! The rooms were clean but gross. I did not want to touch anything in the room and we got up early just so we could leave. I would 100% recommend staying down by the pier if you are catching the ferry into Canada. Stay at the Red Lion, it is much more up to date and not some weird motel on the side of the road. Gross!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is showing its age and is need of some updating for the prices they charge. The hotel has good curb appeal and looks quaint, but it is at best an average mom and pop motel. The people are very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the main drag (Highway 101) and the traffic was surprising heavy until late in to the night. Unfortunately, we had a room next to the street and it made sleeping difficult. If you stay, request a room close to the office.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had stayed in this motel more than 10 years ago & remembered it was clean, comfortable, & affordable. That is still is. Even includes mini-fridge & microwave. As noted by others, this isn't a fancy place, just a good, basic, friendly place. The owner, KC, goes out of her way to make you welcome & accommodates all needs. She really makes the place special. Walkable distance to the Victoria ferry, which we did. KC even greeted us with bottles of cold water when we returned from our uphill walk from the ferry terminal! You won't find owners who care more about their customers & their property. I am glad I chose to come back here & will do so again if overnight in the area again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a downstairs room that had two bedrooms & the one in the back was dark & quiet, which I loved.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews