We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family run motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Victorian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Victorian Motel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent family run motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Royal Victorian is your basic family owned motel with over the top attention to their guests. They immediately made us feel like family and suggested places for sight seeing, where to dine,, etc. The motel suits people who want a quiet, clean place to stay at a reasonable price. We would not stay anywhere else in Port Angeles.

Room Tip: Ask the desk clerk or manager. I would take their advice and am sure that they will show you availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    156
    62
    26
    13
See reviews for
107
188
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

A typical motel along one of the main streets in Port Angeles. Access is easy and the motel is clearly visible. Port Angeles is a good starting point for trips into the Olympic NP. The staff of the motel is very friendly. Rooms are well equipped and very clean. The staff can supply a lot of information where to go for the Olympic NP, other activities and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud_Vandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
576 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I decided to book a room here as it seemed to have good reviews and was the best price for the area. We stayed one night and took the ferry the next day to Victoria. Our check-in was good and the staff person was friendly and helpful. He was eager to talk about places to visit in Olympic National Park and the area. We were also given bottles of water. A breakfast can be picked up in the morning in the tiny lobby. There was no place to sit and eat though. We decided to have breakfast in town since there were some good places. As to the room itself, it was just average and somewhat dated. The walls needed painting, bedding not new; the bathroom needed refurbishing, especially the tub which was quite stained. For a one night quick stay though, it was okay. Since we were on the ground floor, we could park our car fairly close to our room which was helpful. I thought it was quite nice that when we were in our car to leave the next morning, one of the hotel staff came to our car with two bottles of water for us. A nice touch and something you don't see that often.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSWMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

While I enjoy a hotel experience as often as I can, Port Angeles screams motel experience to me. This was the third trip over for the Crab Festival, and the first time we had a comfortable bed, room & great management. Dog friendly :)

We used Trip Advisor to make our motel & restaurant choices this time, and will be in the future.

If we stayed more than one night I would probably choose the Red Lion, there is only so much you can do in PA after you've been to the Festival events...so a room with a view would be nice for more than a one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoatingVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wuppertal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

nice little motel, good location to explore the olympic peninsula!
the staff is very friendly. we went on a daytrip to vancouver island, canada.
in the morning and evening the motel personnel dropped and picked us up at the harbor.
they gave us food (bananas, cereal bars, muffins etc.) and water several times too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just completed our 2nd visit to the Royal Victorian in 2 years. Yes, it is a small motel but the management makes guest satisfaction their top priority. And it is very clean. Location is near downtown. KC will treat you like family, possibly even better! She offered us a late checkout and took us to catch the bus back to Seattle. KC insisted on waiting for the bus to arrive, as it was raining fairly hard. In this price range, I am sure the Royal Victorian is your best bet in Port Angeles!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. Good location to visit Olympic park. Yes, the rooms were small you could barely walk around the bed. The bathroom is the size of a closet. However we had not booked a room for our return from Victoria so we were glad we stopped here and chatted with KC, she could not have been more gracious. She made sure we had everything we needed she brought extra pillows for me and gave us great advice on traveling the area. She made our stay delightful. Not fancy, but clean, comfortable, and very hospitable for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Victorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Victorian Motel

Property: Royal Victorian Motel
Address: 521 E. First Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Victorian Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Victorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Victorian Hotel Port Angeles
Royal Victorian Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing