We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy Just the Facts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Victorian Motel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived for a 14 day Washington and Oregon trip. KC was super. Got us into room 125. We had requested 112 but came to find out his was a Smoking room. The room was neat, clean, bed was comfortable. Bath room passed the wife's inspection. Plenty of hot water. great location for an "older hotel". prices made it within the budget. Air was a little noisy. Info abounded from KC. Water, trail bars provided for the trip. breakfast is what you made of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-F_Trackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Missed the last ferry and happened to this motel by chance. Glad we did as we had a happy evening. Highly recommend this motel for a good price. Room was clean and spacey and the managers were super. Thanks KC and Ed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is an older hotel but very clean! Our room was wonderful. Beds are very comfortable.
But, like the other reviewers the best thing about the motel are the couple that run it. They are wonderful and very caring. They were always willing to help, gave great advice on where to eat and places to visit in the area. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews. Upon check-in, I wondered why this ranked #2 in town. This is a worn-out motel. If you want an updated room, this is not the place. If you want the friendliest management who do their best to insure you have a comfortable stay, want to be close to the ferry, and save money with a reasonable room rate, this will do fine. We had a surprisingly good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

KC & Ed warmed my heart. They were honest, kind, caring, and an undeniably endearing husband and wife. KC's brother was also incredibly sweet.
Perfect price, perfect location, and incredibly sweet owners.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cCJtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in May, 2014 with two friends while visiting Olympic NP. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. Prices are very reasonable. But I have to say it is the incredibly sweet couple who runs the motel who really set this one apart from any other place I have stayed in anywhere. Service like you would not believe...breakfast each morning, dinner one night (yes they barbeque for their guests!), a wealth of knowledge about the area and an eagerness to help travelers enjoy their trip. We had a wonderful stay and will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bdenmanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Its not a 5 star place, but its not by the hour either. I've stayed there 3 times, the manager remembers us, and always treats us exceptionally well. Parking can sometime s be a challenge.

Overall when we are spending a few days diving at Lake Crescent, this is our go to place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffinPuyallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.4 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Victorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Victorian Motel

Address: 521 E. First Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Victorian Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Royal Victorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Victorian Hotel Port Angeles
Royal Victorian Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing