We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY IN WASHINGTON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed two nights at the Inn at Rooster Hill. Peggy and Layne were excellent hosts. They were friendly and helpful with any special requests/needs that we had. The breakfasts were delicious: we want the recipes! Our room was perfect for our needs with a comfortable bed and plenty of hot water whenever we wanted a shower. The location of the Inn was convenient for our arrival by ferry and for our sightseeing in Olympic National Park. We left feeling like we had made some new friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Inn was the perfect place for us to stop for a quick overnight rest before heading out to do more hiking. The Innkeepers were very welcoming and they even gave us a free upgrade to a nicer room that had become available. They really go out of their way to make you comfortable and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. Plus, their dog is quite the cutie ;) We also appreciated the free wireless after spending a couple days in more remote locales and we thought the rates were reasonable relative to other options. Overall, we'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DailyTriangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent two nights at the Inn at Rooster Hill, and were ever so comfortable. The hosts are welcoming and warm, specializing in extending a special brand of hospitality. We stayed in two different room (by choice ... our nights were separated by 10 days!). Both rooms were nice, beds were fine, the showers good, and our breakfast was quite tasty. This B and B is very quiet and in a pretty setting.

Room Tip: Check the rooms on their web site for one that best meets your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcase2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We enjoyed our two night stay at the inn. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. Our room was located on the third floor, had a large bathroom, a comfortable bed and a semi-private deck. Very quiet location five minutes from downtown Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k51773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in the largest room, the Roiel, which really amounts to four rooms plus a private deck. Incredibly comfortable and very attractive. The bedroom/sitting room combo includes a king-sized bed, TV, DVD player, iPod dock and player, and WiFi. The bathroom is huge, with double sinks, a makeup table, a shower, and an enormous jetted tub. In addition, there is a large closet/dressing room that includes kitchen facilities. A great place to use as a base to visit Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent and other Olympic National Park attractions. Peggy, the hostess, couldn't have been more pleasing and helpful.

The spaciousness and quality of the accommodations were very impressive, especially when compared to the terrible conditions at a 'rustic' (to put it politely) cabin we stayed at later that cost the same as this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I would like to live at the Inn at Rooster Hill. It combines the great parts of staying at a B&B with the attributes of a nice hotel. Meaning it has the hospitality of staying in someone’s home without the feeling of “intruding in someone’s house”. It’s a beautiful place yet Peggy and Layne are always doing something new around here. They treat you like family and are very real and warm. Beautiful furnishings yet you can get your china cup of coffee while in your bathrobe/hiking boots, and no one will look at you askance. Clean as a whistle. I’m a lunatic about clean but I never worry about here. Get one of the Jacuzzi rooms and be glad you did after you hike too much. After so much travel, there are few places I’d rather be than home. However, I would rather go to the Olympic Peninsula than HI. I actually love some of the slower months like Jan. when you have the forest to yourself and certainly spring when the whales are all over - just pull your car over to the side of the road and listen. It never gets what most of us would call cold here. In the summer, it never gets really hot. There is no bad time to visit Mother Nature’s playground. I come back from just a weekend here looking 10 years younger.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveinasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Inn at Rooster Hill is a fabulous B&B for exploring the Olympic Peninsula. The owners are very friendly and inviting. The house is comfortable, breakfast is fabulous. We ate on the back deck and enjoyed the yard and saw deer. You can pick from two breakfast times and the food was fresh and tasty. Just the right portion size. My husband and I spent 3 nights in the Roiel room. Lots of room with a fireplace and sitting area and large, fabulous bath, a refrigerator and coffee maker. We were spoiled. The inn is slightly outside of town but not too far, and easy access to restaurants, stores, Olympic National Park, etc. I was able to jog a couple miles each morning on the roads around the B&B. The front porch is a great spot to relax in the evening with a glass of wine and visit with the other guests. We got great advice on things to do (winery, Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent, Squim) and places to eat (Sabai Thai is the best!!). The proximity of all different things to do in the area makes Port Angeles, and the Inn a great stop in the Olympic Peninsula.

Room Tip: Roiel room is on the second floor (need to be able to carry luggage up a flight of stairs), with nic...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,892 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites

Address: 112 Reservoir Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98363-2477 (Formerly Inn at Rooster Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £104 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Un Bed and Breakfast. 5 Unique separate suites with private entrances. Small kitchenettes good for prepping breakfast and lunch. In room coffee. Free wireless/safe off street parking. One night stays allowed. Late check-ins and early check outs allow you to come and go as you please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing