We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Our stay at the Inn at Rooster Hill was nothing short of AMAZING! It was so beautiful and relaxing. And the room, i was left speachless..Peggy and her husband really know how to make you feel welcome.The breakfast we had each morning was fabulous. I cannot wait to go back.And we plan on that real soon..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

Our room was beautiful. We had so much room. The closet is bigger than some hotel rooms I've said in. Peggy thought of everything and provided lots of extra comforts. The location is great for getting to Hurricane Ridge and parts of the National Forest. Peggy is very knowledgable about the area. The owners are lovely people, very welcoming and hospitable. The price was very reasonable for all we got and we enjoyed our stay. I was a bit surprised when we got back after a full day of hiking and found the room just as I left it (unmade bed, etc). My husband then pointed out that the thing hanging on the door explained that rooms are cleaned every day unless you stay over 3 nights. Something about "water conversation". There didn't seem to be a water shortage and I'm not sure how fixing up the room uses a lot of water (especially if towels aren't washed). She did ask if we "needed anything". I've stayed at lots of B and B's and hotels and this was a first.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This comfortable inn was everything we look for in a bed and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised to see how large our room (actually a suite) was. The Lauren bedroom had a separate sitting/dressing room between the bedroom and the bathroom. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've slept in away from home, with super-soft linens. The room being on the 3rd floor might be a problem for some, especially if you have heavy luggage, but we didn't mind (and Layne helped carry in our things). The area around the inn was extremely quiet, which is very important to us. Our delicious breakfast was served in a beautiful room complete with window seats. We had private tables, but they were close enough for conversation with others if you wish. The first seating for breakfast is at 8:30, so if you're an early bird that might hold you back a bit, but in a bed and breakfast you probably expect to relax a little. Our experience here was all positive--I just wish we could have stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daffodil7404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The room we had was really comfortable. The bed was great. Breakfast was wonderful. The place was very quiet and the owners were such wonderfully nice people. Port Angeles has very few places to stay, and I would say that this was a really great choice. I would stay again...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were blessed to get a reservation at the last minute for the Inn at Rooster Hill. I booked online but had a problem with my computer so I didn't get a confirmation. I emailed Peggy and got a response shortly after assuring me we were on the list and our room would be ready! We got into town earlier than expected so we drove to the Inn to make sure we knew where it was. Peggy saw us and immediately invited us in - two hours before check in time! She showed us our room, told us to bring in our things and shared menus for some of the restaurants in town. The room was spacious and tasteful, a real treat. Breakfast the next day was delicious, lots of fresh fruit, home made biscuits and farm fresh eggs. We hope to return to the Inn, what a wonderful spot to rest after a full day of hiking!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed two nights at the Inn at Rooster Hill. Peggy and Layne were excellent hosts. They were friendly and helpful with any special requests/needs that we had. The breakfasts were delicious: we want the recipes! Our room was perfect for our needs with a comfortable bed and plenty of hot water whenever we wanted a shower. The location of the Inn was convenient for our arrival by ferry and for our sightseeing in Olympic National Park. We left feeling like we had made some new friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Inn was the perfect place for us to stop for a quick overnight rest before heading out to do more hiking. The Innkeepers were very welcoming and they even gave us a free upgrade to a nicer room that had become available. They really go out of their way to make you comfortable and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. Plus, their dog is quite the cutie ;) We also appreciated the free wireless after spending a couple days in more remote locales and we thought the rates were reasonable relative to other options. Overall, we'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DailyTriangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,902 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites

Address: 112 Reservoir Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98363-2477 (Formerly Inn at Rooster Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £104 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Un Bed and Breakfast. 5 Unique separate suites with private entrances. Small kitchenettes good for prepping breakfast and lunch. In room coffee. Free wireless/safe off street parking. One night stays allowed. Late check-ins and early check outs allow you to come and go as you please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing