We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
139
18
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
18
13
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcute dogguest houseferry landingin townbed was comfortablethe olympic national parkpeggyhostsaccommodationskitchenettejacuzziseattle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Peggy and Layne are very hospitable. The rooms are clean and the inn is quiet. We were a little disappointed with the lack of housekeeping if you stay multiple nights. The other thing we were disappointed in was the breakfast. It was very small and we left the table hungry. Also, there was only a small coffee pot for many people so we had to wait a while to get a second cup.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 512Kim21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The Inn at Rooster Hill operates in a different spectrum than the other B&Bs we stayed at in Port Angeles. It is definitely for the more budget-conscious and has more of the feel of a boarding house. The property is not nearly as nice nor as maintained, and there is no view nor attraction to the location as it is located on a dead end in a rural neighborhood just outside Port Angeles.

We stayed in the Roiel (pronounced royal) room ($179) which was quite spacious with a jacuzzi tub, corner shower, and a large walk-in closet (with very poor lighting) where they had a fridge, microwave, and sink.

However, the small touches and details are missing, an indication that corners are cut to save money and keep prices low: no bar soap at all, no lotions, the bedding is adequate and, in addition, the rooms are cleaned only every three days if you stay multiple nights. No fresh sheets (and the bed is unmade), no new towels, and if you use any plates, glasses, or silverware, it won’t get cleaned for three days.

The food is adequate but nothing special and, back to the missing details, there was only sugar for tea or coffee, no artificial sweetener like Splenda or Sweet and Low. The common area and the dining arrangements are small, although you can eat on the deck if you wish. All in all, as mentioned before, it has the feel of a boarding house, where special amenities or frills aren’t provided.

That said, the rooms are clean, there is plenty of hot water, and the location affords a quiet night’s sleep. In addition, Peggy and Layne are very hospitable, very free with information and, for the budget conscious, the rooms are less per night than the others we stayed at, and there is no two-night minimum. Also, some of their policies are a little more flexible than the upscale B&B’s.

In conclusion, since our budget will allow for it, we much preferred staying elsewhere. If you are very budget-conscious and don’t care about the location or frills, the Inn at Rooster Hill will definitely meet your needs. If you want something nicer, check out my other reviews of this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBonTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was the most beautiful place. It was clean, quiet, & cozy. The furnishings were gorgeous. Breakfast was amazing; delicious & healthy. The beds were comfortable, the towels smelled so fresh & nice. It was close to the ocean, the mountains, & shopping. The owners were very attentive and gracious. We can not wait to go back. Just thinking about this place relaxes us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Inn at Rooster Hill and wish it could have been longer. Our room could not have been better. We stayed in the Roiel. We had the opportunity to visit two of the other rooms at the end of our stay and, though not quite as large as ours, The Madison and Lauren had as much charm. Layne and Peggy could not have been warmer or more gracious hosts. Breakfast was amazing. And we loved their friendly dog, CoCo! The Inn is in a secluded area but very close to downtown. This is the fourth time in the area for me but the first time i have ever stayed here. We will definitely return on our next trip to Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pazzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Our stay at the Inn at Rooster Hill was nothing short of AMAZING! It was so beautiful and relaxing. And the room, i was left speachless..Peggy and her husband really know how to make you feel welcome.The breakfast we had each morning was fabulous. I cannot wait to go back.And we plan on that real soon..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews