We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location, affordable.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Port Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Port Angeles
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    186
    260
    127
    72
See reviews for
312
233
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Dont expect too much and u wont be disappointed. Clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Most of the fixtures seemed to be out of the 1990s but still working and efficient. A good budget option for a gateway to Olympic National Park. Good location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GregMemphisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms are well stocked with everything you would need to make it a lovely stay. Only one problem, I have included a picture of a lethal weapon in the room. When you are ready to sit on the bed next to the desk in the middle. There is a nubbin bar that sticks out that is part of the frame. I hit my ankle bone on it and probably chipped the bone. You can't see it but when you hit it it really hurts, so BEEEE aware.

Room Tip: The motel has court side rooms which, I would suppose are quieter, don't know though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spacious clean rooms with all the necessary amenities. Perfect and beautiful location - within walking distance of everything to do in Victoria. Check in took maybe 2 minutes, checkout the same. All this at a significant cost savings compared to other hotels in the area. There is not a breakfast included with this Days Inn, and the restaurant is on the edge of pricey - however the food was excellent so it was not that significant of an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here three nights over Memorial Weekend. Had a 2 bed Queen Suite. This provided lots of room. Basic motel. I didn't have their breakfast so I am unable to comment on that. Room had everything I needed. I was looked for a basic place at a good rate. This fit the bill. I would stay here again. The staff were very pleasant. The only con is that I was unable to get any WiFi signal. The staff did say that Apple users had more problems with this. So don't assume that you will actually get WiFi.

Room Tip: If you want space, go for the Queen suite it is two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.4 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Angeles

Property: Days Inn Port Angeles
Address: 1510 E Front St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4627 (Formerly Portside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing