We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Port Angeles
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The clerk at front desk was very helpful with tips on how to get great assistance on my trip back east

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We would not stay here again. I really don't think that I have high standards when it comes to hotels. I basically want somewhere clean and safe to sleep. That's it. I don't care if decor is outdated, or other minor details.

The long and the short of it was that this motel was dirty. There was a black bug in one of the beds. There were long dark hairs in the bathtub when I took the first shower of the day. There was a dark brown substance smeared on the in-wall hair dryer.

When I walked my dog around the grounds, there were cigarette butts everywhere. Outdoor garbage bins were over-flowing. Clearly grounds maintenance is not a priority.

The walls were very thin. We could hear the people in the next room talking and coughing.

If you need to stay somewhere in Port Angeles, and you are traveling with your dog like we were, I would suggest Quality Inn over this place. At least it's clean. Which is more than this disgusting place can say.

Room Tip: If traveling with your dog, the Quality Inn is a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After a not so good experience at this chains location in a WA. city, have avoided them.
But this one was a bit different. Located between highways but room was quiet enough. Hotel clean, friendly & accommodating staff, facility did not seem outdated. Cost reasonable, and location close enough to city to enjoy.

Room Tip: Second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It's a Days Inn. It's Port Angeles, Washington. You can connect the dots. I would stop right there except there aren't enough characters. :-) . Actually for the price ($89/night) it's not a bad stay over. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it's close to the little hub of a downtown. There's great little bars and eateries as well as a casino and of course the National Parks. It's safe. You'll sleep good. No one's gonna break into your car. And you'll be refreshed for your on-going journey through NW Washington St.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the third floor. There is an outside pool and if it's warm out and dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Angeles

Address: 1510 E Front St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4627 (Formerly Portside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £54 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing