We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Washington Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
308
7
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
7
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender farmpresidential suiteolympic mountainsmount vernonbiscottispa tubspacious bathroombed and breakfastamazing hostssan juan islandspuget soundseparate showerfull bloomhurricane ridgeeach morningincredible viewsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2011

An Important place to stay that added to a wonderful trip for me and my two children. We were definitely inspired to stay as our trip to Mt.Vernon was so nice last April. We did not get to stay at the country's First White House, so this short trip completed our vacation of last year. Janet is a wonderful cook, pleasant host. She is informative about the area and her recommendations are Free! Sorry we missed Dan. He was out of town. He was helpful in taking our reservations. Just another reason to return in the summer months.

Tim, Molly and Mickey
Bothell, Wa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ticotimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The George Washington Inn offers luxury as well as the friendliness I wish ALL business worked at. The room was comfortable and cozy. the views? Well...amazing. Plenty to see and do and Janet of course, amazing lady with a gift of making a delicious breakfast. Can't wait to go back for a 3rd time. Wouldn't change a thing!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hmwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

This surely has to be one of the more unique B&B's around. I had visited in the summer while planning elements of our wedding, and found both Dan and Janet to be very accommodating and personable. I received a tour of the whole place, even places that might not normally be shown.
We decided to book two nights of our honeymoon there.

The grounds and interior are immaculate, and you will feel like a King if you are in the Presidential (which we were). All of the other rooms are VERY nice as well, The layout of the entire building is open and inviting, and allows you to enjoy every area without feeling as though you are ever confined. Very spacious.

The "theme" is steeped in colonial and early revolutionary history, focusing, of course, on George Washington.

We will certainly make it a point to be back... and back...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

My wife, daughter and son in law stayed for three nights in early July. It was a great base from which to explore the northern penninsula. Dan and Janet were delightful hosts - very knowledgable sources of information as we planned our daily excursions and they gracefully tolerated of our coming in late from those excursions were prolonged.
Dan led us up to the cupola atop the roof on the night of July 4. There are windows on all sides so it was the perfect place to see the numerous small fireworks displays that take place in that part of our country. For the better part of an hour we watched them pop in and out of view in every landward direction. I've been around for close to six decades and watching grassroots fireworks from the top of an exact replica of Mount Vernon is on my short list of best ways to celebrate the 4th of July.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank bob_bushnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This bed and breakfast was the absolute perfect place to relax after a very busy day of travel. It would not be possible to say enough nice things about the inn keepers as well as the inn, service, breakfast, views, etc. My husband and I are already planning a trip back as soon as possible. The breakfast was incredible! The entire place was immaculate, inside and out. We have absolutely NO complaints, and would recommend this place to anyone! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaronmandyfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews