We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
George Washington Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 May 2008

I stayed several nights at GWI and was amazed at the incredible view, plush accommodations, and grandeur of the inn. If you want a quiet, peaceful retreat, I highly recommend George Washington Inn. Ships sail by constantly on the Strait and you can watch them from your room or from one of the two outdoor balconies. The rooms have warm fireplaces, huge jet bathtubs, and very comfortable beds. The decorating is outstanding and you will be truly delighted in every way, I'm sure, as we were. GWI is the perfect place for honeymooners, a couple's getaway, a girlfriend's weekend away, or a gift for someone special. We were amazed by the grandeur of this place and I'm sure you will be too!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank canadacandlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2008

The George Washington inn is the most spectacular Inn we've been to ! It is like stepping back into time ! We drove up and all of the deer were grazing in the fields, only too look up at us and see who was arriving ! There were eagles in the trees watching the water for their next meal !
This is a real get away, every room in the house is beautiful and large. !
Janet is a excellent cook the breakfast was excellent tasting and very filling.
If you want to get away and have a very relaxing time, this beautiful Inn is the place to go ! We defiantly be back and we will tell all of our friend !

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teatime1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geneviane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benedetta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hugo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: "Dreamlike"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,976 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Washington Inn

Address: 939 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8499
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £148 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic 5-star inn as featured in The Seattle Times and consistently voted as the Best B&B in "Best of the Peninsula" (5 years in a row as of 2017). George Washington Inn was built as a replica of George Washington's mansion on a lavender farm near the Olympic National Park. A luxury oceanfront inn with 5 spacious rooms and stunning mountain views, it overlooks the Strait of Juan de Fuca from a high bluff between Sequim and Port Angeles. Take a short drive or ferry ride from Seattle, Vancouver or Victoria and you can enjoy the finest lodging and find nature at its best. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing