We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our first B&B experience”
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly enjoyed our first B&B experience”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was our first time to a B&B. We were not real sure what to expect. After all you're going to stay at someone's private residence. I don't know much about other B&B's, but this one made me want to find out more. We received a gift card which knocked the price down for us, so we went with one of the nicer suites. La Suite De Jardin (The Garden Suite) was perfect. We came for only one night because that was all the time we had. It was just a quiet night away for my wife and I on her birthday. We're expecting our third child, so we were kind of thinking this was our last chance to relax for about the next twenty years. Well that one night convinced us that we'll have to figure out how to do it for at least two sometime soon. Dave & Evelyn are great hosts. They do a good job of not being to intrusive and still offering that personal home like touch that you might expect at a B&B. Oh ya, I should mention that the pictures of the views can't say enough. The Straits, the mountains, the Dungeness Spit, scenic Sequim area are all there to help you relax. Also oddly enough, Port Angeles has some wonderful restaurants to have dinner at.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
165
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had a lovely time at Eden by the Sea. Our accommodations featured two sleeping areas, which suited us to a tee. They were peaceful and comfortable. Because we visited during a rather chilly couple of days, we appreciated the quiet and efficient heating system in our suite.

Breakfast was (at our request) huevos rancheros, with each serving tailored to suit preferred level of spiciness, allergies, etc. Breakfast is served in the main dining room. In an adjacent room for guest use, there is a large library and other forms of amusement. We particularly appreciated the book of restaurant reviews compiled by Evelyn and Dave, based on their own experience and that of previous guests. Evelyn is a gourmet cook, and we definitely appreciated the guidance she gave us.

Our hosts did everything possible to ensure our comfort and enjoyment - even being willing to visit a restaurant miles away to pick up the gloves I had left behind, and mail them to me! That is truly going the second mile. I highly recommend Eden by the Sea!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed the first two nights of our honeymmon at this beatiful B&B! We could not have picked a better place. The views were beautiful, the room comfortable and decorated well, the breakfast was fantastic, and the hosts were just wonderful! They accommodated our requests most graciously! We felt very blessed to have spent our time with these wonderful hosts!

Room Tip: They have three rooms in the main house and they all have beautiful views. The two rooms upstairs h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Beautiful B&B with fantastic views and location. The rooms are nicely decorated, very comfortable and quiet. The hosts are wonderful and knows the perfect balance between guest privacy and entartainment. The breakfast is UNBELIVABLE, three courses of pure delight! WARNING, do not plan on eating lunch after this breakfast.

Will stay here again soon!
KG

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coupeville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Eden last night. It was wonderful. Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Gracious host and hostess. Fantastic breakfast. It was more than we expected and so nice to experience. It made our weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Well appointed accommodations, beautiful setting, majestic views of water and mountains, delicious gourmet food, easy access, outstanding service and gracious hosts... what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden room, but it appears that all rooms have fantastic views and are well appoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

If you think you have seen it all in bed and breakfast, you need to take a trip to Port Angeles, and have the pleasure to be served breakfast by Evelyn.
It is out of this world.
After visiting this bed and breakfast your standard for breakfast is definitely going to change.
Thank you Evelyn and Dave for the most amazing gastronomical experience in the B&B world.
José

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,106 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.7 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
5.2 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Property: Eden by the Sea
Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9500
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing