We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

For three nights my daughter and I stayed here and were very pleased with our room and the wonderful breakfasts. We were able to use this as our base as we explored Hurricane Ridge, the Hoh Rain Forest, Ruby Beach, Cape Flattery as well as kayaking on Lake Crescent. The proprieters were very welcoming, and the other guests were great company. A wonderful quiet escape!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kkmore920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Eden by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Eden by the Sea B & B is very beautiful. The gardens were pretty, and so was the view from our window from our upstairs room. Our room had a small deck to relax on and had a jacuzzi tub to relax in.. The breakfast was also very tasty..Both great job!!
Rich and Tracy Toleu

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamtoleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

the rooms, the view, the location and the wonderful sea air were so inviting. the grounds were impeccable. oh es, the gourmet breakfast was delicious!! thank Evelyn n Dave. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bheyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our six night stay at Eden by the Sea in early July 2013, was nothing less than perfect. Read the previous reviews and my husband and I concur with no hesitations. Beautiful views, peaceful environment, outstanding and carefully prepared breakfasts, suggested sightseeing itineraries, several beautifully appointed common spaces to afford private reading/meditation time. Nothing can be said for any needed improvement. Thirty-six years of marriage along with a necessary time away from a demanding work environment, my husband and I came with the expectation to rest, relax, and be refreshed by God's wondrous creations. Success! Dave and Evelyn's dream to build and operate a B&B on the Olympic Peninsula has come to a most perfect fruition.

Room Tip: The Garden Room offered stunning views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Eden by the Sea is so relaxing and peaceful, perfectly located with beautiful views of the Olympic mountain range to the south and the Strait of Juan de Fuca to the north. The property is immaculate with beautiful flowers, trees and lawns. Our hosts, Dave and Evelyn, were so friendly, accommodating and helpful. They made suggestions, changed the breakfast times to meet our schedule, and even packed a wonderful "to go" breakfast one morning. And speaking of breakfast, oh my gosh! Nothing I can write here could possibly describe the wonderful, original breakfasts we were served. Delectable! The bed and breakfast consists of three rooms and a separate cottage apartment, all of which were spacious, luxurious and well appointed (there were four couples in our group, therefore I had an opportunity to see each of the rooms). Our five night stay was nothing short of perfect and we only wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our two day stay at Eden By The Sea was perfect in every way. We enjoyed a lovely room, our host and hostess made us feel at home, we had gourmet breakfasts, there were incredible views of mountain and sea and at night there were star filled skies. We hope you are also fortunate enough to experience this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydc52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, what a wonderful experience. We were finally able to relax and sleep without the constant awareness of other guests walking passed your room at all hours of the night which happens even at the finest of hotels. Our room was warm, inviting and very clean. The views from each of our windows were spectacular.

The proprietors Evelyn and Dave were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Evelyn's breakfasts were a three-course delicious meal every morning. She never disappointed and every day was something new and inventive. In fact, she is so inventive in the kitchen and has frequently been asked for her recipes, that she is writing a book with her best recipes coming out in June or early July.

My husband and I would definitely recommend Eden by the Sea and are hopeful that all B&Bs are as great as this one. If you decide to indulge yourself because of this review, tell them the “Coffee Drinker” sent you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pk2972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,895 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,186 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
364 reviews
15.3 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9500
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £75 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing