We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a VERY pleasant stay at Eden By The Sea bed and breakfast in Sequim, Washington. We highly recommend this charming inn with its front-row view of the Straight of Juan de Fuca, the comfortable and well-appointed rooms and the mouth-watering, excellently-prepared food!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaoulFasahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Eden by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Eden by the Sea was a wonderful, peaceful oasis. The B&B was thoughtfully decorated with an amazing attention to details. The 3 course breakfasts were a delight to the eyes and taste buds alike! Evelyn and Dave were gracious hosts and even went the extra mile to make us a delicious bag breakfast for the day we left early to catch the ferry to Victoria, British Columbia. They also shared ideas of attractions to see in the area. Their B&B is a perfect location for easy trips to Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, Marymere Falls and more! This is a perfect location to get away from the hustle and bustle of life!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Eden by the Sea. Dave and Evelyn were super. Evelyn is an unbelievable chef. The location is very close to Olympic National Park, Port Angeles, and Sequim. We went to Washington for the Lavendar Festival and Eden by the Sea was ideally located in the area. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We chose to stay at Eden by the Sea after our wedding in Sequim. We stayed in the Grand Chamber which exceeded our expectations in every way. It was romantic, peaceful and absolutely perfect. Breakfast was thoughtfully prepared to give us a taste of the local flavor. The proprietors went above and beyond to make our stay perfect: homemade cookies in the afternoon, the coziest bed, softest towels and countless little extras that showed how much they cared about making our stay memorable. It was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvanarsdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

For three nights my daughter and I stayed here and were very pleased with our room and the wonderful breakfasts. We were able to use this as our base as we explored Hurricane Ridge, the Hoh Rain Forest, Ruby Beach, Cape Flattery as well as kayaking on Lake Crescent. The proprieters were very welcoming, and the other guests were great company. A wonderful quiet escape!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kkmore920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Eden by the Sea B & B is very beautiful. The gardens were pretty, and so was the view from our window from our upstairs room. Our room had a small deck to relax on and had a jacuzzi tub to relax in.. The breakfast was also very tasty..Both great job!!
Rich and Tracy Toleu

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamtoleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

the rooms, the view, the location and the wonderful sea air were so inviting. the grounds were impeccable. oh es, the gourmet breakfast was delicious!! thank Evelyn n Dave. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bheyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,892 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,185 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
364 reviews
15.3 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9500
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £75 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing