We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Stay”
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This B&B is located on the outskirts of Port Angeles in a quiet, country like environment. We stayed in the detached apartment for 1 night. NIce, well kept, clean, great view of the water. Breakfast was awesome, and the owners were friendly and helpful. Could not get the satellite TV to come in, as the signal was weak.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This B&B was just what we needed after 4 days of active hiking. The house is tastefully decorated and the extensive grounds had gorgeous landscaping and spots to sit and contemplate the view of the water and Dungeness Spit. Dave and Evelyn were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hearty, and they have thoughtfully set out snacks and candy if you need a little something. My only comment, for better or for worse, is that there a definite Christian theme to the decorating. If you are not religious, you might be a bit uncomfortable.

Room Tip: The Genteel room is on the first floor off the common areas, and has its own private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved the property! Beautiful and extremely clean. The hosts cannot be beat. We spent time in our huge, comfortable, quiet room, some time outside watching the water and the sunset. We stayed two nights in June. Beautiful views and we could smell lavender from the farms nearby. Lots of places to hang out, including a library with a window seat. Even spent time on the front porch just listening to the water feature fountain/pond and enjoying the sunshine.
The food for breakfast was a fabulous three course affair. They try very hard to accommodate dietary preferences/restrictions. There were afternoon snacks too.
Since it is nestled between Sequim and Port Angeles, there was shopping and sightseeing. Also the Ntnl and state parks close by for hiking (don't miss Dungeness Spit) and enjoying nature.
Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing time. Can't think of a thing that was uncomfortable or that we didn't like.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent two nights here at the end of February. It was just the weekend away we needed. The views were beautiful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable--perfect for relaxing. There were lots of options for hiking nearby. The food was delicious and we felt like family by the end of our stay. Plus, there were cupcakes waiting for us when we arrived! We can't wait to plan our next trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreafrank02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent five nights in the guest cottage. We loved the extra space and privacy it offered. The views of the water and mountains were beautiful. The property is very well manicured and has lots of beautiful flowers. Take time to enjoy the chairs at the waters edge. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast to start our day. Dave and Evelyn are wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this property.
Mark and Linda

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie5884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent our 60th wedding anniversary at Eden By The Sea. The minute we walked in, our gracious hosts, Dave and Evelyn met us and made us feel especially welcome. They had gone out of their way to make it a very special occasion for us. The room was delightful, the view spectacular and of course, Evelyn's breakfasts were wonderful. ( Be sure you buy one of her cook books) We were fortunate to have perfect weather and enjoyed the swing down by the bluff - so very beautiful, and enjoyed the comfortable seating on the patio. The library was fascinating - could have spent hours there. We could not have chosen a better place to spend this very special day.
Would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this B&B for its terrific views of both water and mountains, excellent room, and most-personable owners. The grounds are most pleasant. The breakfast is so great, we didn't need lunch!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,969 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,240 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9500
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £75 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing