We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Told us that breakfast is free upon check-in (under corporate deal) and end up charging it. They were unable to clarify that why the front office attendant told us that its free. No explanation, whatsoever.
Did not change the sheets and pillow covers for 5 days. Worse customer service. We were planning to stay another week in a coming month but not there is no way. They lost our business for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RajeevMonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

I'm very sorry there was evidently a misunderstanding about our restaurant. We have not offered a complimentary breakfast option to any of our guests in several years. Our menu is clearly priced, our servers deliver a check to each table, and all of our staff know that there are no complimentary breakfast deals available. Additionally, our housekeeping staff changes sheets and pillow cases in stayover rooms every 3 days--if they somehow missed your room, I apologize and I wish we had heard about it before you checked out so we could correct that mistake. Being the premier hotel in the peninsula, we strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, and I'm very sorry that didn't happen in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,348 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

Me and my family flew all the way from Hawaii to Washington state to visit the "Olympic National Park". My experience with Olympic Lodge was wonderful. The front desk was "Emily", she was cute, helpful and friendly. It was a nice experience even though the hurricane ridge was closed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walterpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We love it when our Front Desk Agents do such a good job that their names get mentioned in a review. Thank you again, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Nice clean quiet comfortable hotel. Easily the nicest place to stay in Port Angeles. The lobby is really nice, large fire, comfy leather chairs. My room was big, clean and very quiet. Actually, the place was sold out and it was dead quiet. Think nursing home quiet! My rate was $109, and considering it was in the off season I thought it was a little pricey. The only downsides were the TV was old and outdated and there is no free breakfast! They offer breakfast in the morning but it was really expensive.

Room Tip: I was on the west side away from the street
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! Due to feedback like yours, we are upgrading our televisions starting next month to offer flat screens with HD channels! We are committed to providing world-class lodging on the Olympic Peninsula, and I hope you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

The lodge is right off Rt 101 and close to great local restaurants, as well as the Olympic National Park visitors center. The rooms at the front have a view of the sound, the rooms at the back have a view of Mt Angeles. The rooms are cozy and very clean. The bathrooms are modern and also very clean. The common areas are comfortable and beautifully decorated. An overall great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us--feedback that shows us what we are doing right is always great to hear. Thank you again, and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This is definitely the place to stay considering the other options. They have a nice outdoor pool and spa. Lobby is beautiful. Room was quite comfortable and roomy. Huge King bed, sitting area and big desk. Lots of storage and drawers to spread out. Liked that the power room and bathroom was separate. Aided in getting everyone ready in the morning.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mkcheather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel. We're always looking for feedback that helps us earn that 5 star review, so feel free to contact us and let us know what we could have done to make your stay more perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Olympic Lodge is a nice place, a couple miles to the east from the center of the town. The lobby is beautiful, staff is friendly, rooms are large and clean -- overall, great value for the money. It is, quite possibly, indeed the best hotel in Port Angeles as stated by TripAdvisor.

The hotel's restaurant, however, is not. I came down for a breakfast at 7:15am, and my order was promptly taken. At 7:45am the food still wasn't ready (despite the fact that only two other tables were occupied at the time), and it was only a simple omelette. I was getting late for my 8am appointment, so I had to cancel my order, get up and leave hungry and frustrated. Hence, minus one star.

Now, it happened to me a few times before and every single time the waiter would apologize and tell me not to worry about the drink. In this case, however, I was charged for my coffee that took yet another five minutes that I didn't have. Hence, minus the second star.

Bottom line: I recommend the hotel, but seek your meals (quick meals especially) elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here, and I'm sorry that you experienced such bad service in our restaurant. We are committed to excellent customer service, as so many of our other reviews show, but we did not deliver that to you. I'm very sorry, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Port Angeles so we can correct this mistake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We liked the woodsy appearance of this place. The rooms here (at least the kings) are refreshingly big. Very comfortable, with a golf course view. Parking is free in a lot in front of the hotel, which isn't the best look, but seems typical of Port Angeles and nearby towns; lots of fast-food places and parking lots, oddly un-charming for a place that draws visitors for its tremendous scenic beauty. However, the front-desk clerk offered us great advice as to where to find atmospheric places to eat and drink. She also had maps of the town, which helped immensely. I'd return here, not only because it was a good hotel, but because it seemed so much better than everything around it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winterbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! Reviews like yours are why we are TripAdvisor's #1 rated hotel for Port Angeles. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,185 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £108 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing