We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again!”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I would stay here again!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Clean friendly Hotel.

Staff was great, they suggested some dinner spots for us, and stoked the big beautiful wood burning fireplace in the lobby when we got back. Great place to hang out and play cards, or just visit.

They have a restaurant area that is not included in your stay, that is kind of a bummer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnoHoHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review here on TripAdviser! I'm particularly glad to hear you enjoyed the service here at the hotel, and I hope that you tried our restaurant for breakfast--although it isn't included in any of our rates, we are proud to offer classic dishes prepared with locally sourced ingredients. Thank you again for sharing, and I hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    632
    126
    21
    19
See reviews for
565
835
42
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a perfect hotel to rest after a busy day at Victoria BC, the free ferry parking worked out perfect. The staff was the best I have ever encountered. The place was spotless. A great value..had room 306..heard the fountain and overlooks the go,f course.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! I'm very proud of our staff's focus on excellent customer service, and I'm so happy to see they made a great impression on you. Thank you again, and I hope to see you back here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in an Executive King room

Positives:
- Huge room and bathroom with double sinks
- View of the golf course and pool was beautiful
- Quiet
- The pool was huge and warm, nice spa too
- Fast check in and check out
- Fast elevator and nice lobby

I don't think there were any negatives! I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the part about the pool and hot tub. When people see our outdoor pool, I think they expect the worst, but we are proud to keep it open and heated to 84 degrees all year round. Thank you again, and we hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmorhea, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

A great base of exploration for the northern Olympic Peninsula. The rooms overlooking the golf course have a beautiful view. Rooms have a frig and microwave, and have plenty of room to move around. Even the hallways are spacious. We would give this a 4.5 if available, so we are rounding up. We highly recommend Olympic Lodge and would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you'll be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

very convenient base of operations for olympic national park. hotel is very reasonably priced for what you get. rooms are spacious and very clean. service is great. nothing terribly fancy, and it's wedged directly in between a golf course and a busy road. you might want to request a room on the golf course side, as the road noise may be a bit annoying. the town of port angeles is pretty disappointing, but this hotel will improve your experience if all you are doing is exploring the park and want a nice place to return to in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49212Rudiger_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy Port Angeles, but I hope you had a good time in the national park! Thank you for the great feedback on our hotel, and we hope you'll visit again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My son and I stayed at the Olympic Lodge for 5 nights in August 2013, using it as a base for day hikes in Olympic National Park as well as a day trip to Port Townsend. The Olympic Lodge is a fine property on the east side of Port Angeles immediately adjacent to a large golf course; our room had a pleasant view of that course.
Our room was spacious, quiet, clean, and nicely equipped including microwave and fridge. Wifi was fine. Two vanities were a convenient bonus. Staff were helpful and friendly and provided some excellent restaurant recommendations. The lobby is large and well furnished. Onsite restaurant is good for breakfast (only). Overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirazSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor! We are proud to be Port Angeles's top rated hotel, and reviews like this show that we are still delivering that excellent experience that our guests are looking for! Thank you again, and we hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the lodge two evenings. Others have commented on the exterior, but I did not find this that troublesome. The room was comfortable and well cared for with quality furnishings. We had the golf course side both evenings, which is nice to look at as well as potentially quieter. The hot tub was soothing and worked well. During our stay,the staff provided excellent service. Mathew had great restaurant recommendations and directions. Would highly recommend this location if you are in the Port Angeles area. The only offering we did not take part in was the morning breakfast- we enjoyed a near by restaurant instead.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get on the golf course side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel! We love hearing that one of our staff made such an impression that you take the time to remember his name--that's the sign of a true connection. Thank you again, and we hope you'll be back again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,108 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
814 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing