We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Forge PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Welcome Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Sightseeing can be exhausting so having a clean, comfortable place to rest is welcome. And that's what we experienced at Olympic Lodge. An efficent check-in, personable service, and a comfortable, well-furnished, spacious room with all the amenities is relaxing in itself. Add in creative landscaping, a spacious, wonderfully attractive lobby, private patios, heated pool and hot tub and you're basking in 5-star luxury. We were surprised Olympic Lodge failed to provide a complimentary breakfast, but given the cost of the facility's incredible collection of specimen trees and shrubs, they likely couldn't afford it!

Room Tip: Select a second floor room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxypanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review! We're proud to be that "clean, well-lighted place" that so many travelers are looking for. Our guests can enjoy themselves out in the wilderness of the Olympic Peninsula without worrying about what they're coming back to--our staff will be ready to help them plan out their evening at one of Port Angeles' many excellent restaurants, or have the hot tub all ready for them. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    540
    110
    17
    15
See reviews for
446
712
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our in-laws during a trip to the Olympic National Park. The hotel was clean and quiet and beds were comfortable. The room was spacious and had a large flat screen tv. I can't comment on the food since we went elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review! I'm very happy that we were able to upgrade to new flat screen TVs this year, along with a full suite of high-definition channels, including HBO--it's what travelers have come to expect, and we're happy to deliver. Thank you very much, and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were in Port Angeles for a wedding and chose the Olympic Lodge because of reviews on TA. Our room was spacious and well-equipped with two queens, a round table with two chairs, a rectangular table that served as a desk with a desk chair, a large flat screen TV, and the bathroom was also large with two sinks.
All of the furniture was in good condition without scratches, mars, or dents and the walls had no marks left by previous thoughtless or careless guests. The carpet was in excellent condition too. These things tell me that the housekeeping staff is excellent and that the management cares and probably supervises well. One gets used to rooms with flaws when one travels a lot, so the excellent condition of our room here was especially noteworthy.
Not only was the room immaculate, but it was quiet - no sounds from the outside or from neighboring rooms.
The grounds, lobby, and other public areas were very attractive. Flowers and waterfalls were included in the landscaping. Finally, the young ladies at the front desk were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for noticing the little things during your stay! The owner of the hotel is very detail-oriented when it comes to our "product," one of the things that has kept us at the top of TripAdvisor's ratings for Port Angeles for over seven years. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

While hiking around the Olympic National Park this was a nice place to come back to. The staff were fantastic! Very friendly and helpful in regard as to where to go! Hurricane Ridge was just "up the road" and we really appreciated that tip to go there at sunset. Our room was on the third floor facing the golf course and pool, clean, great water pressure, fridge, coffee maker, etc. At 10:30 p.m. one evening people were still hanging out at the pool and talking loud (sound carries and we were tired). Called the front desk and they took care of it (the pool closes at 10 p.m.) right away! Breakfast okay, and yes, it was not free!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apprider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. I think one of the most valuable amenities we offer is the experience our Front Desk agents bring to their concierge duties--sending our guests to the right places at the right time. Thank you again, and we hope you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, missouri
Level Contributor
261 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed three nights in September and the lodge was very nice. The rooms were big, well appointed and clean. There was plenty of hot water and water pressure. The wifi was a little weak but it was serviceable. The air conditioner worked very well. There was plenty of parking - if the front lot fills up then there is a lot around the side with an entrance there. They do have a restaurant that serves breakfast but it is very expensive. We paid more for this hotel than any other on our trip and it is the only one that did not offer free breakfast.

We ate at the Café Garden and the seafood pot pie was fantastic. We also ate at Kokopelli Grill which was also very good.

We used this hotel as a base for Hurricane Ridge, Forks, Huh rainforest, Ruby beach, and Victoria.

Hotel does offer free parking for the ferry to Victoria if you are going for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are proud to be the perfect base camp for exploring the Olympic Peninsula. Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights as our "base" while we traveled to Victoria and Hurricane Ridge. We got a King room overlooking the golf course on the third floor. It was a very clean, spacious room in excellent condition with a comfy bed. Our room included a fridge and microwave. The staff was helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived until our departure. They offered to light their fireplace for us in their beautiful lobby while we enjoyed our bottle of wine. We also received a voucher for free parking at the ferry terminal. The grand total (all taxes included) for two nights was $289.98. When comparing this to other hotels in the area, it's more than a fair price. If they would have included a free breakfast (even coffee!), I would have rated them 5 stars.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room in the back overlooking the golf course, preferably a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I love seeing guests sitting by the fire, enjoying their evening! Thank you again, and I hope the rest of your vacation was just as pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for three days while exploring the northern area of the peninsula. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area's attractions and restaurants. They even told us the best place to get our laundry done! Our room was very nice overlooking the adjacent golf course.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side face the golf course. Rooms on the front face the highway but the motel is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to use our Front Desk agents' knowledge of the area to improve your trip--we have some real experts available to help guests plan out everything from a great evening in Port Angeles to a day trip through the Olympic National Park! Thank you again, and I hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing