We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Money”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights while we visited Olympic National Park. The property is in great condition. The landscaping is beautiful too. The staff was helpful in recommending good restaurants. The lobby has a cozy fireplace that made it inviting after a day of sightseeing. If we are in this area again, we would not hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: The back side faces a pretty golf course.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We always love hearing that guests were able to unwind by our warm fireplace, especially after a long day of exploring around our town. It's nice to hear that our great front desk staff was able to point you in the right direction for delicious restaurant choices. As you saw we take great pride in keeping the landscape looking beautiful. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,895)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The heated pool & hot tub are the very best! We spent a very chilly September evening in the wonderfully heated outdoor pool. It was so relaxing and comfortable, the highlight of our stay! The rooms were spotless and modern, the staff was very friendly. We have already decided that we will return next year.

Room Tip: If you have kids, this is the place to stay. The outdoor pool is heated and they will love it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 98,331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are proud to have the only pool open year-round in Port Angeles, and I've never seen one of our younger guests balk at it being outdoors, especially once they discover that it's heated to 84 degrees! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Sightseeing can be exhausting so having a clean, comfortable place to rest is welcome. And that's what we experienced at Olympic Lodge. An efficent check-in, personable service, and a comfortable, well-furnished, spacious room with all the amenities is relaxing in itself. Add in creative landscaping, a spacious, wonderfully attractive lobby, private patios, heated pool and hot tub and you're basking in 5-star luxury. We were surprised Olympic Lodge failed to provide a complimentary breakfast, but given the cost of the facility's incredible collection of specimen trees and shrubs, they likely couldn't afford it!

Room Tip: Select a second floor room overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxypanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your review! We're proud to be that "clean, well-lighted place" that so many travelers are looking for. Our guests can enjoy themselves out in the wilderness of the Olympic Peninsula without worrying about what they're coming back to--our staff will be ready to help them plan out their evening at one of Port Angeles' many excellent restaurants, or have the hot tub all ready for them. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our in-laws during a trip to the Olympic National Park. The hotel was clean and quiet and beds were comfortable. The room was spacious and had a large flat screen tv. I can't comment on the food since we went elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your review! I'm very happy that we were able to upgrade to new flat screen TVs this year, along with a full suite of high-definition channels, including HBO--it's what travelers have come to expect, and we're happy to deliver. Thank you very much, and we hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were in Port Angeles for a wedding and chose the Olympic Lodge because of reviews on TA. Our room was spacious and well-equipped with two queens, a round table with two chairs, a rectangular table that served as a desk with a desk chair, a large flat screen TV, and the bathroom was also large with two sinks.
All of the furniture was in good condition without scratches, mars, or dents and the walls had no marks left by previous thoughtless or careless guests. The carpet was in excellent condition too. These things tell me that the housekeeping staff is excellent and that the management cares and probably supervises well. One gets used to rooms with flaws when one travels a lot, so the excellent condition of our room here was especially noteworthy.
Not only was the room immaculate, but it was quiet - no sounds from the outside or from neighboring rooms.
The grounds, lobby, and other public areas were very attractive. Flowers and waterfalls were included in the landscaping. Finally, the young ladies at the front desk were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for noticing the little things during your stay! The owner of the hotel is very detail-oriented when it comes to our "product," one of the things that has kept us at the top of TripAdvisor's ratings for Port Angeles for over seven years. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

While hiking around the Olympic National Park this was a nice place to come back to. The staff were fantastic! Very friendly and helpful in regard as to where to go! Hurricane Ridge was just "up the road" and we really appreciated that tip to go there at sunset. Our room was on the third floor facing the golf course and pool, clean, great water pressure, fridge, coffee maker, etc. At 10:30 p.m. one evening people were still hanging out at the pool and talking loud (sound carries and we were tired). Called the front desk and they took care of it (the pool closes at 10 p.m.) right away! Breakfast okay, and yes, it was not free!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apprider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. I think one of the most valuable amenities we offer is the experience our Front Desk agents bring to their concierge duties--sending our guests to the right places at the right time. Thank you again, and we hope you'll visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed three nights in September and the lodge was very nice. The rooms were big, well appointed and clean. There was plenty of hot water and water pressure. The wifi was a little weak but it was serviceable. The air conditioner worked very well. There was plenty of parking - if the front lot fills up then there is a lot around the side with an entrance there. They do have a restaurant that serves breakfast but it is very expensive. We paid more for this hotel than any other on our trip and it is the only one that did not offer free breakfast.

We ate at the Café Garden and the seafood pot pie was fantastic. We also ate at Kokopelli Grill which was also very good.

We used this hotel as a base for Hurricane Ridge, Forks, Huh rainforest, Ruby beach, and Victoria.

Hotel does offer free parking for the ferry to Victoria if you are going for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are proud to be the perfect base camp for exploring the Olympic Peninsula. Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,186 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £109 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing