We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in May of this year and really liked this hotel.

Big reception area, friendly staff, nice bedroom, large car park, easy walking distance to the town and with a beautiful rock sculpture/water feature outside the front door which really sets the place off.

Would certainly stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed our friendly staff and wonderful lobby! We hope that you’ll stay with us again if you’re ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    632
    126
    21
    19
See reviews for
566
836
42
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our tour of Washington and Oregon and it was one of the best hotels that we stayed in. The room was superb with a king size bed and views of the golf course and mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on where to eat. The public areas were well maintained and it was nice to come back to a roaring fire. We did not eat breakfast here or use hot tub so cannot comment on these. This is a very friendly and comfortable hotel and I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janhooper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel for the one night. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoyed our rooms as well as our fireplace! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and for staying with us. We hope that you’re able to come back for a longer stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very clean and comfortable stop before heading north into Canada. I would stay here longer to see the Olympic Peninsula. Not too far from ferry terminal. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice lobby and common areas.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 72GG_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I’m glad that we were your choice for your stay before heading to Canada. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to note our clean and comfortable rooms. We hope that you enjoyed your trip up to Canada and that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Port Angeles and this was the place to stay. I can not tell you how accommodating the staff was and how we looked forward to our breakfast every day. The lodge itself is beautiful and overlooks a nice golf course and the mountains. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. It is central to Olympic National Park and the ferry to Victoria was right down the road. The staff gave good directions and recommendations to restaurants. It was nice to feel like we were coming home each night. Five stars in my book.

Room Tip: They only serve breakfast in the restaurant and do not have a bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbird56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Nothing is sweeter then when a guest tells us we made them feel at home! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for staying with us. I’m glad that our staff was able to provide you with the recommendations that you needed while staying with us and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at Olympic Lodge for a night passing through to Olympic National Park. Great location for the north part of the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfy and quiet. The bed was especially comfortable!! Enjoyed a nice breakfast in the morning before heading to the park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We strive to provide a friendly, quiet and comfy place for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and writing your review! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here three nights as we explored different sites on the Olympic Peninsula. It was so nice to come back and soak our legs in the hot tub every night and then sit by the fireplace. The rooms were clean and spacious. I live on the east coast but if I ever make it back to the Olympic Peninsula again, I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy our heated hot tub each night during your stay with us. The fireplace is a great place to unwind especially after exploring the different sites the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you’re able to make the trip again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, SC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is simply an excellent choice when visiting Port Angeles and Olympic Nat Park. We spent two nights and wish it were longer as it takes time to see Olympic due to distances to the parks attractions. This Lodge is clean, rooms large and has one of the friendliest and best breakfast restaurants ever. Squeaky clean, great staff, great beds and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the golf course. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! It’s always great to hear one of our guests enjoys our town as much as we do. I’m pleased to hear that our restaurant staff was able to provide you with such a great experience. The next time you come into town to enjoy the Olympic Park we hope you give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,109 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
817 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing