We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a delightful surprise. Newly renovated, super clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a little pricey, but fresh and served quickly and by a friendly wait person. Front desk staff was extremely helpful in finding good local restaurants and giving us clear driving directions to attractions. We most likely will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course side have a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyTravels41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at the Olympic Lodge. We pride ourselves in our genuine passion for hospitality. From front desk agents to housekeeping we are always working our hardest to provide the best service possible for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our staff and the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Go to the Olympic Peninsula for majestic beauty surrounding you at Olympic National Park, for beautiful shoreline, for the lovely lavender farms and for a feeling of being away from it all. This lodge is a fine base for this and more. It is new and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms were big and non-smoking, the staff were very helpful and efficient. The front of the hotel faces Highway 101 and the water beyond, the rear faces a beautiful golf course. There is beautiful landscaping, with rustic fountains and pools, as well as a swimming pool for guests. They have a breakfast restaurant that looked fine, but we chose to go to the restaurant right in front across the street-- that had a delicious well priced breakfast that we enjoyed. The only negative about this lodge, was the awkward location and tight space where the elevator was located, which made it a little hard to maneuver a luggage cart . Other than that, I give this place a hearty recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginalampert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your great review! We are pleased to hear that our location provided easy access to your travel destinations. We are in close proximity to the multiple National Park entrances. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is liked and appreciated.
Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge as your home away from home on your travels. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a pleasant, unpretentious place, which proved a very comfortable base for our 4-day stay in Port Angeles. Rooms are spacious and well-equipped - we particularly appreciated the huge beds and twin hand basins in the bathroom! Our room on the ground floor had a little patio facing the golf course, giving a nice tranquil outlook. The hotel serves breakfast only but there are many eating places in town, a short drive away and staff are happy to advise. We had a few small niggles including the low-level, quite shallow bath, a hard-to-adjust shower, and the lack of any bath oil (most unusual in a hotel, in our experience!) We would also have been happier if breakfast had been included in the room price. But these were amply outweighed by the positive things, the key one being the unfailing courtesy and helpfulness of every member of staff, without exception. We also thought the breakfasts some of the most delicious we've had in any hotel, which is saying something! We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfinch48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

It is so great to receive such positive feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our unique room features such as the double sinks and Simmons Pillow top Mattresses. The patio rooms are always a favorite! Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge and we look forward to being your home away from home in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place is really nice..great room and nice view of the golf course and Olympic mountain peaks. The drawbacks are that it is a bit expensive especially for no breakfast included and the biggest as far as I am concerned is there is not even any coffee in the lobby. The beds are really comfy and a really nice, big room. The shower was a bit "wimpy".

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! We love hearing that our guests were able to comfortably relax in our spacious rooms! As you noted our golf course rooms are very peaceful with beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains. We are so happy you chose Olympic Lodge while vising Port Angeles! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the nicest hotel in Port Angeles. We had a suite overlooking the golf course and the Olympic Mountains. The front desk staff were all very courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and updated. The only drawback was that they don't provide a free hot breakfast. Their high room rate should include this. They have a nice restaurant that offers an expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge for your northwest accommodations! Our staff takes pride in having a true passion for guest service, we are happy to know our level of service met your needs. We are glad that you were able to comfortably relax in our rooms and enjoy your stay away from home. We look forward to having you back at the Olympic Lodge soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very nice room with an awesome view of snow capped mountains over peaceful golf course. Staff was pleasant. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked inviting. All in all, a nice and restful stay

Room Tip: If at all possible, get room in the back over looking the mountains and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittsburgh_PaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed the property and our staff! As you noted our golf course rooms are very peaceful with beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains. We are so happy you chose Olympic Lodge while vising Port Angeles! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I spent the Victoria long weekend in Washington and stayed one night in Olympic Lodge. Beautiful hotel and nice staff when I checked in. The room is big enough with nice bedding. I did not find anything wrong until the next morning when I took the shower. Water was dripping out instead of running out. I think it is either the shower head or the water pressure. It took me forever to finish the shower. Terrible, terrible experience. Lesson learned: check your shower first thing in your hotel room. Oh, it is also worth mentioning that my friend in another room was awaken by a hotel staff at 7:30 in the morning to look for a charger left behind by the previous traveller. Later an apology was given when we checked out at the front desk. A bit too late, and damage was made.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Olympic Lodge, and taking the time share your review. Your feedback helps us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to our guests. I’m sorry to learn your experience failed to meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for any complications you experienced while staying with us.
I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience that your friend experienced. As for your friend’s mishap, you will not hear a myriad of excuses, just a sincere apology from the team for not extending the top levels of service and hospitality we pride ourselves on. This was an unfortunate event made by a new team member that has since went through extensive training on the appropriateness of contacting our guests.
We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you the service you expect and deserve from the Olympic Lodge. When planning your next trip to Port Angeles please contact me directly and I will oversee the details of your reservation and make certain you have a comfortable and cozy stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,278 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £111 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing