We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely...”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely...”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were so impressed with the lovely room we stayed in here! Make sure you get one on the second floor by the impressive landscaping and water feature. We were in room 239. The bed was excellent and we slept wonderfully. Staff was excellent and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Simmons Pillow top Mattresses! As you noted our golf course rooms are very peaceful with beautiful views of our new water features as well as the Olympic Mountains. We are so happy you chose Olympic Lodge while vising Port Angeles! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    634
    126
    21
    19
See reviews for
568
839
42
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting western WA. Wasn't sure of what we were going to do so asked front desk what they recommended. They said to go to Cape Flattery, which is the most northwestern tip of the continental US (we hadn't heard of it so decided to go.) Beautiful but slow drive through mountains but well worth the drive (and the hike to the tip.) Took slightly different route back and did hike to Marymere Falls in ONP. We never would have gone to Cape Flattery had they not recommended it.

As far as the hotel and room, it was probably the most comfortable bed we slept in on our 7-night road trip. The room was huge. We had a first-floor walkout patio room facing golf course. There were tall bushes blocking the view of the golf course but it was kind of nice to walk right outside. Definitely would recommend hotel or stay there again if we were in area. Fun little town to explore with some great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvinlife34266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your great review! We are pleased to hear that our location provided easy access to your travel destinations. We are in close proximity to the multiple National Park entrances. Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge as your home away from home on your travels. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After spending days on the Washington Coast, this was a fine foray back to civilization. Plump beds, luxury linens, WifI and load of TV channels. I spend about 100+ nights a year in a hotel and this was the equivalent of a typical Renaissance or Marriott. Very reasonable price for the amenities.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the mountain view as the water view for us was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlumTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! We love hearing that our guests were able to comfortably relax in our spacious rooms! We are so happy you chose Olympic Lodge while vising Port Angeles! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel looked very nice on the website. When we got here, it was 50x nicer. HUGE room with king size bed. Very roomy to walk around. The bathroom was sooo clean, smelled clean (not chemical smell) . Beautiful view of a golf course from our 3rd floor window. Heated pool. Lobby is so cozy and a great place to linger. I only wish they had a roaring fire going since it was in the high 50s tonite (June). Would come back here in a minute! Off the highway so it was very quiet. Easy access to Olympic National Park.

Room Tip: Ask for golf view and away from pool area since some people swim late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge for your getaway accommodations! Our staff takes pride in having a true passion for guest service, and it is so lovely to hear you enjoyed interacting with our team members. We are glad that you were able to comfortably relax in our rooms, and enjoy some family time in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. We look forward to having you back at the Olympic Lodge soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

As advised by other reviewers, we booked a room on the 3rd floor with a view of the mountains for our 2 night stay. The room was large and nicely equipped and comfortable. The lobby was huge and very nicely furnished and decorated, if we had more down time I probably would have sat there to read and look at the beautiful views. No complaints and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 3rd floor with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mongooAtascadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed the property and our staff! As you noted our golf course rooms are very peaceful with beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains. We are so happy you chose Olympic Lodge while vising Port Angeles! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Reliable hotel in Port Angeles. Room was very basic but fine, w/nice decorations nice. The reason this hotel has so many "golf course views" is that the golf course slopes dramatically up in the back, so that the views of the Olympic mountains are pretty much blocked. The view rooms see the green of the golf course but little else. The first floor rooms have patios, which is nice, but there is a walkway there, so not much privacy. The lobby is nice but a little small. Big fireplace and a couple of couches which were always occupied, so we never had a chance to enjoy the fire. So, okay for a stop, but if you will be touring Olympic NP for a couple of days, you may want to consider a lodge with a view where you can feel you are in the park. This is simply a hotel for the overnight traveller. As for service, the front desk was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge as your choice hotel while traveling to the Olympic Peninsula. We are tucked back from the main road, so though it is not as visible as some hotels, our location provides a serene environment for our guests. We work hard on keeping our property in top shape to enhance the view for our guests.
There is nothing better than hearing that our guests enjoyed engaging with our staff. Our goal is to always leave a great impression by providing the best service possible.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our staff and the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a delightful surprise. Newly renovated, super clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a little pricey, but fresh and served quickly and by a friendly wait person. Front desk staff was extremely helpful in finding good local restaurants and giving us clear driving directions to attractions. We most likely will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course side have a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyTravels41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at the Olympic Lodge. We pride ourselves in our genuine passion for hospitality. From front desk agents to housekeeping we are always working our hardest to provide the best service possible for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our staff and the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,122 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
821 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing