We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nights Stay”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Nights Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a very good place to stay whether on business or pleasure. It is conveniently located with easy access of SR 101. The staff is very friendly and more than willing to suggest dinning locations in Port Angeles.

We did have one issue, which was resolved by moving out of the room. Very early in the morning the HVAC system which must have been on the roof above our room became very noisy. The system never shut of and was rumbling and shaking the room. At our request, we were moved to another room which was a lot better!

Should you be given Room 308 ask if they have the HVAC system fixed; if not, you will not get any sleep!

Room Tip: Avoid Room 308! You want a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onemarcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Olympic Lodge for your recent stay on the Olympic Peninsula, and for referencing the lodge’s convenient location and our friendly and attentive staff. We take pride in offering the best in customer service and I’m pleased to hear they were able to suggest one of the wonderful dining locations downtown. We’re very sorry that you encountered an issue with your first room, we do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next venture to the Olympic Peninsula!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    606
    121
    19
    18
See reviews for
520
799
41
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a King-bed room with patio and found it very comfortable. We had a nice view across the golf course towards the mountains of Olympic National Park. The room was very spacious and well equipped. Our only criticism was the noisy refrigerator. It had been left on maximum setting and we had to remove it from the cabinet to access the control mechanism on the rear of the casing. Breakfast was good, with friendly service and a reasonable range of dishes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor with terraces have a nice view of golf course, with Olympic Park mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosepink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you choosing the Olympic Lodge, premiere hotel on the Olympic Peninsula, and for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your King Patio room, and apologize again for any inconvenience the refrigerator may have caused you. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast in our bistro and found our staff to be friendly and attentive. Thank you again for being our guest; we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next venture to the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi with a view of the golf course, open 9 to 9. No towel kiosk, Olympic Lodge guest directory does not mention you should bring your own or room towels? Breakfast not included in pricey room total (good location lets them set their prices?). I made a bedside table by upending a waste basket for my glass of water and pills.
Check-in was late because the "rooms were not ready" I think they were shampooing the carpet with something that smelled like insecticide.
Comfortable bed, fairly quiet, clean room...complimentary wifi which has 3 hot spots in the hotel and seems variable in strength (available at 7 am but not at 9 pm).

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the wifi hot spot if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Olympic Lodge, premiere hotel on the Olympic Peninsula, during your recent trip to the area. We apologize for any confusion, we do provide pool towels conveniently located at the pool entrance. We always welcome guest feedback and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are happy you enjoyed our comfortable Simmons pillow top mattress, getting a good night’s rest on vacation is priceless! Thank you again for choosing the Olympic Lodge, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This was a very clean and well maintained hotel. It was close to drive to the park over the two different days. Staff was very helpful with recommendations of what to do and where to eat. All was great for what we needed on the time we were there. Great large tv in rooms!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us, impeccable service and accommodations are what we strive to provide and it is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and time spent with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Olympic Lodge, on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pinte, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 2 days on our tour in the northwest. Excellent hotel. Large and luxurious rooms. Beautiful lounge. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Nice outdoor swimming pool. In fact, everything was nearly perfect. And if we have to give any remark, it would be: "to noisy breakfastroom", but the very delicious breakfast makes you forget this inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge for your getaway accommodations! Our staff takes pride in having a true passion for guest service, and it is so lovely to hear you enjoyed interacting with our team members. We are glad that you were able to comfortably relax in our rooms, and enjoy some family time in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. We look forward to having you back at the Olympic Lodge soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel and property are well maintained however they could use another elevator. A golf course is right next to the property so you have a good view. Our King room was large, clean. The bed was very comfortable. Had a micro, frig, coffee pot, desk, desk chair, and stuffed chair. Bathroom had an additional sink area. Towels were clean and thick. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Even though everything was very nice and clean and well maintained it lacked a guest laundry . When you want people to stay in an area near a national park they shouldn't need to go around town to a laundry. There were adequate number of outlets but could have been a little better. No safe in the room for today's traveler who travels with expensive electronics like computers, phones, digital cameras, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and detailed review with us, and the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting the Olympic National Park. We are constantly working on improving and upgrading the hotel to offer the best possible experience for our guests, we appreciate your constructive comments and assure you we will use them to further improve our guest experience. We’d like to say thank you again for choosing the Olympic Lodge, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Olympic Mountain Hotel. This is a beautiful, well-kept hotel. Everything was so clean and maintained, and our bed was super comfy! We had a beautiful golf course view with a view of the mountains peeking through in the background. The fireplace burning in the lobby made it feel like wintertime, even though it was really June! The pool looked very clean and inviting, but it was a little cool still for us to swim. We will definitely stay here again if we should ever return to the Olympic Mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our plush Simmons Pillow top Mattresses! As you noted our golf course rooms are very peaceful with beautiful views of our new water features as well as the Olympic Mountains. We are so happy you chose Olympic Lodge while vising Port Angeles! We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,046 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing