We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of the northwest!”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Olympic Lodge in Port Angeles, WA. We loved our big room with king bed, sofa, mini fridge, and microwave, bathroom with 2 sinks. Our room was on the second floor and with the windows open (thank you for the wonderful weather!) we were able to hear the babbling brooks that are incorporated into the hotel's landscaping. The pool was great - immaculate with plenty of pool towels. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Loved being able to see the pool from our window, but were not directly over it. We could check out...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BRC160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our room amenities and Simmons Pillow top Mattresses! As you noted our golf course rooms are very peaceful with beautiful views of our new water features as well as the Olympic Mountains. We are so happy you chose Olympic Lodge while vising Port Angeles! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,902)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a terrific find. We loved staying in ONP at some of the old lodges, particularly those on the lakes, but this place clearly had them beat in terms room quality, amenities, etc.
Kids seemed to love the pool and hot tub, big beds, big rooms, wifi etc. It was nicely decorated and with amazing pictures of ONP throughout the common areas. And it was very close to the Hurricane Ridge Visitors center. Also priced more reasonably than the lodges inside the park. There was a golf course there as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chickyskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge for your getaway accommodations! We appreciate the great review! We are glad that you were able to comfortably relax in our rooms, and enjoy some family time in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. We look forward to having you back at the Olympic Lodge soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel--kind of reminded me of the caliber of a Hilton Garden Inn, I guess. Probably the nicest hotel around all of Olympic National Park. There just aren't many nice chain hotels around Olympic, to be honest. Room was very nice, sizeable, updated, and very clean. Nice shower head! My only reason for the 4 star rating instead of 5 stars is because the price was a little steep and the breakfast was just ok and very overpriced. I know, this is Olympic National Park in the summertime, so you have to expect higher prices to some degree. However, there are more reasonable and good eating establishments in Port Angeles for less money. Very friendly wait staff, however!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to hear that our location worked well for your travel needs. We are in close proximity to many great restaurants, the Coho ferry and the multiple National Park entrances. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is liked and appreciated. Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the first phone call to the hotel I was impressed! Driving up to the hotel, its clearly a newer property and everything is well maintained and modern. We were on motorcycles and they accomodated us easily by having us park at the front door. Front desk were warm and professional, and full of helpful information. Our room was lovely and spacious and the pool was excellent. Although the hotel isn't really within walking distance to the ocean or good restaurants, its an easy drive to most attractions and eateries. We look forward to visiting next year and will reserve a room with a patio.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course offer a nicer view. And rooms with a patio near the pool would be...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in everything from our team members to our beautifully appointed rooms. We would love to welcome you back to the Olympic Lodge and begin to make our home, your home away from home in Port Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very nice place to stay. Our room was very large and comfortable. Bathroom had two sinks. Clean and quiet. Prices are not cheap but certainly within reason. A great place to stay when exploring the Olympic Peninsula.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjo776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope that you find yourself back in Port Angeles soon so that we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room was clean and spacious with sliding glass doors that go out to a semi-private area. There are trees between "patios", however, there is a walkway connecting all of these rooms, so it's not fully private. The coffee mugs in the room were not clean, and I wiped them out with a washcloth (see picture) so that I could use them. Everything else appeared to be clean. The bed was too soft for me, but I prefer a firmer bed. The lady at the counter when I checked-out was much more nicer than the ladies at check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shootingforthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Olympic Lodge and taking the time share your review. Your feedback helps us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to our guests. I’m sorry to learn your experience failed to meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for any complications you experienced while staying with us. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you the service you expect and deserve from the Olympic Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Olympic Lodge as part of an extended weekend. The staff was very helpful and was especially helpful with information about the local attractions.

The room was roomy and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The chairs were also comfortable and were nice for relaxing at the end of a busy day. The TV has numerous channels to select from for your entertainment.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody who is visiting the Port Angeles area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeWayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

It is so great to receive such positive feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities spacious rooms! Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge and we look forward to being your home away from home in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,188 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £109 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing