We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
1,167
707
148
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
707
148
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebeautiful lobbyhurricane ridgebeautiful hotelbreakfast restaurantin townhot tubnicest hoteltwo sinksfront desk staffmountain viewroom was largeplace to staycomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againnational parkcookies
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pretty/well kept grounds and inside lobby. Outdoor pool and hot tub (with last hour adult only) very nice. Hotel room comfortable. great location for Hurricane Ridge activities, convenient to Lake Crescent and Sequim areas

Room Tip: we had an upper floor that allowed us to see over Motel 8 in front out to water/mountains in distance
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! The Olympic Lodge hosts many guests traveling to enjoy the sights at Hurricane Ridge and all the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. We work hard on keeping our landscaping in top shape and are happy to hear you were able to take time to relax & enjoy the beauty of it all. Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Only had one night to spend in Port Angeles, but fortunately we chose the Olympic Lodge. The location is ideal - very close to the Olympic National Park. Natural beauty at its Pacific Northwest best! We requested and received a room facing the golf course but away from the pool for guaranteed quiet. The room was perfect - very spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby was very beautiful and inviting. A nice place to sit and enjoy the beautiful view, with lovely rock waterfalls and access to the pool, which we did not use. Travis, at the front desk, was extremely helpful in suggesting "not to miss" places for our first visit to the area. On our drive back to Sea-Tac for our flight home, he highly recommended we stop in Port Townsend. It is a darling restored town dating back to the 1890's. We would have missed it entirely if Travis had not said, "You will love Port Townsend." It was a highlight of our drive back. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view away from the pool are quieter, but it is not a rowdy property.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avalongirl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for being our guest! We take great pride in our efforts to ensure every room is cleaned to perfection. Our location keeps us very peaceful and quiet, yet convenient to all the local attractions. Our staff has a passion for guest service and we are happy to hear you had such a great experience getting travel tips from Travis. We agree that Port Townsend is truly a gem you don’t want to pass by when visiting the area.
Thank you again for choosing the Olympic Lodge, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is an awesome hotel, the staff is so friendly and a very welcoming place - great location for fantastic excursions, overall the feeling is that of a very high-class lodge. I would come back anytime.

Room Tip: Awesome location for memorable trips to Olympics
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthias v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share our warmth and hospitality with you! Here at the Olympic Lodge our staff is passionate about serving guests and sharing our knowledge of the area. We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We read mixed reviews of the lodge before our arrival. I was pleased to say that the poor reviews were not accurate. This hotel was clean, pretty and had everything we needed for our stay as we toured the park.

Room Tip: We faced the golf course on the 3rd floor and it was super pretty! Our room was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are always striving to meet and exceed our guest’s needs and expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to being your home away from home on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The interior of this hotel speaks of luxury. As you walk through the front door you are greeted by a large fireplace (lit every morning of our stay), leather sofas, beautiful decor and large windows facing the golf course and mountains. The rear of this property has the WOW factor working. Unfortunately, the hotel was full when we arrived and our room faced the very busy main highway and our view could have been anywhere but the beautiful mountains. Before you book I would recommend calling and requesting a room in the rear. Other than the location of our room, (we only were in the room to sleep) the hotel was amazing. The room was clean, a good size and the beds were very comfortable. There is an out door pool, though it was chilly in the evenings so we did not go for a swim. The staff were professional and pleasant with fantastic suggestions for daily excursions. It was relaxing to start the morning with a cup of coffee sitting in front of the fireplace. The location of the hotel, just outside the Olympic National Park was ideal for our vacation. Call the hotel directly and book your room. You will not be disappointed -even if you do end up facing the street.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and request a room facing the golf course on an upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

It is so great to receive such positive feedback! We are excited about our newly renovated lobby and are happy you were able to enjoy the warmth and comfort of our fireplace. We are very lucky to be situated on the beautiful Peninsula Golf course, as it provides our guest with a nice relaxing environment. Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge and we look forward to being your home away from home in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews