We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely!”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As our car pulled up to the front of the hotel, I was prepared for disappointment. The Olympic Lodge looked like a typical, average highway motel. Then we entered the lobby. Wow! It was very modern with beautiful leather furniture comfortably situated around a cozy, burning fire in the hearth. The view out the back window was spectacular! The staff was warm and welcoming and incredibly helpful about everything a tourist would want to know. The room was spacious and nicely appointed and the maid service was first rate. There is a coffee maker in the room but I highly recommend the hotel cafe for both coffee and breakfast each morning. The food is locally sourced and excellent. In short, this hotel is a wonderful, comfortable home base for exploring the Olympic Peninsula and Victoria B.C. and it is reasonably priced. Five stars!

Room Tip: Call the hotel and ask for a room in the back. The front rooms are very nice but don't offer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge for your getaway accommodations! Our staff takes pride in having a true passion for guest service, and it is so lovely to hear you enjoyed interacting with our team members. We are glad the room suited you nicely and provided you with a great view of the Peninsula Golf Course. We are conveniently located near the main highway, although tucked back enough to provide a quiet and peaceful environment for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a cool place! Rooms are huge, beds are comfy, all very clean, cool little outdoor pool, breakfast is tasty. The inn is a bit outside city center, but easy to reach with a car. Staff is excellent and super friendly (thank you Travis, for your dinner tips!). Port Angeles is a hub to explore Olympic nationalpark, and the Olympic Lodge is definitively a very good homebase for this.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our tasty breakfast bistro. Our staff is full of great information about the Peninsula, and Travis in particular is very knowledgeable about the restaurants in the area. We are glad you enjoyed engaging with him, he is a true asset to our team. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a lovely review- we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pretty/well kept grounds and inside lobby. Outdoor pool and hot tub (with last hour adult only) very nice. Hotel room comfortable. great location for Hurricane Ridge activities, convenient to Lake Crescent and Sequim areas

Room Tip: we had an upper floor that allowed us to see over Motel 8 in front out to water/mountains in distanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! The Olympic Lodge hosts many guests traveling to enjoy the sights at Hurricane Ridge and all the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. We work hard on keeping our landscaping in top shape and are happy to hear you were able to take time to relax & enjoy the beauty of it all. Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Only had one night to spend in Port Angeles, but fortunately we chose the Olympic Lodge. The location is ideal - very close to the Olympic National Park. Natural beauty at its Pacific Northwest best! We requested and received a room facing the golf course but away from the pool for guaranteed quiet. The room was perfect - very spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby was very beautiful and inviting. A nice place to sit and enjoy the beautiful view, with lovely rock waterfalls and access to the pool, which we did not use. Travis, at the front desk, was extremely helpful in suggesting "not to miss" places for our first visit to the area. On our drive back to Sea-Tac for our flight home, he highly recommended we stop in Port Townsend. It is a darling restored town dating back to the 1890's. We would have missed it entirely if Travis had not said, "You will love Port Townsend." It was a highlight of our drive back. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view away from the pool are quieter, but it is not a rowdy property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avalongirl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for being our guest! We take great pride in our efforts to ensure every room is cleaned to perfection. Our location keeps us very peaceful and quiet, yet convenient to all the local attractions. Our staff has a passion for guest service and we are happy to hear you had such a great experience getting travel tips from Travis. We agree that Port Townsend is truly a gem you don’t want to pass by when visiting the area.
Thank you again for choosing the Olympic Lodge, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is an awesome hotel, the staff is so friendly and a very welcoming place - great location for fantastic excursions, overall the feeling is that of a very high-class lodge. I would come back anytime.

Room Tip: Awesome location for memorable trips to Olympics
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthias v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share our warmth and hospitality with you! Here at the Olympic Lodge our staff is passionate about serving guests and sharing our knowledge of the area. We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We read mixed reviews of the lodge before our arrival. I was pleased to say that the poor reviews were not accurate. This hotel was clean, pretty and had everything we needed for our stay as we toured the park.

Room Tip: We faced the golf course on the 3rd floor and it was super pretty! Our room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are always striving to meet and exceed our guest’s needs and expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to being your home away from home on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The interior of this hotel speaks of luxury. As you walk through the front door you are greeted by a large fireplace (lit every morning of our stay), leather sofas, beautiful decor and large windows facing the golf course and mountains. The rear of this property has the WOW factor working. Unfortunately, the hotel was full when we arrived and our room faced the very busy main highway and our view could have been anywhere but the beautiful mountains. Before you book I would recommend calling and requesting a room in the rear. Other than the location of our room, (we only were in the room to sleep) the hotel was amazing. The room was clean, a good size and the beds were very comfortable. There is an out door pool, though it was chilly in the evenings so we did not go for a swim. The staff were professional and pleasant with fantastic suggestions for daily excursions. It was relaxing to start the morning with a cup of coffee sitting in front of the fireplace. The location of the hotel, just outside the Olympic National Park was ideal for our vacation. Call the hotel directly and book your room. You will not be disappointed -even if you do end up facing the street.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and request a room facing the golf course on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

It is so great to receive such positive feedback! We are excited about our newly renovated lobby and are happy you were able to enjoy the warmth and comfort of our fireplace. We are very lucky to be situated on the beautiful Peninsula Golf course, as it provides our guest with a nice relaxing environment. Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge and we look forward to being your home away from home in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
866 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £112 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing