We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as the pictures on the website” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“As good as the pictures on the website”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here one night before going to Hurricane Ridge. This hotel is in a great location, on a hill overlooking the town of Port Angeles. The pictures on their website are very accurate as it looks brand new and has plenty of good views. Besides the main lobby they have a second lounging area upstairs that was quiet and very well furnished. The rooms themselves are great, again they feel brand new and have every amenity one would expect. While we were there the hotel was full, literally. We got in only because someone else cancelled. Even when full the room and the rest of the hotel were very quiet and peaceful. Honestly, we were very impressed, the place feels like a luxury hotel yet at a better price and they dont nickel and dime you, internet, parking, etc. is all free. Breakfast is not free but they have a great menu and it was reasonably priced. From the hotel its only minutes to the waterfront or Olympic National Park. If you are going to Port Angeles, the Olympic Lodge IS the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Reserve ahead of time, especially during the summer! Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your kind praise. I'm glad our location contributed to an enjoyable and peaceful stay. The Olympic National Park is such a beautiful area to explore, we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself! We are happy to know we were able to accommodate you, even at the last minute! Thank you for choosing the Olympic Lodge. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    531
    106
    16
    15
See reviews for
427
702
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice, clean and spacious room for our family of four. The lobby was gorgeous and we used it for reading and researching our hikes in Olympic National Park. The pool and hot tub were lovely for relaxing after our hikes. We're hoping that the next time we stay at the Lodge, complimentary coffee, tea and fruit might be offered like in most of the other hotels we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our cozy lobby and spacious rooms! Our outdoor heated pool and hot tub is a great way to end a long summer day spent in the park. Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge and we look forward to being your home away from home in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second stay at Olympic Lodge. Just like last time we enjoyed our time there.

We had a top floor two bedded room. Spacious room with comfortable beds, plenty of drawer space for clothes and fully functioning bathroom. It was clean and airy. It faced the road but this is very quiet in the night. The hotel is about 10 years old, and well looked after. Attractive great room on ground floor and a small but lovely garden and stream area.

The hotel is just outside the town center so you do have to drive for evening meals - no big deal as Port Angles is not a big place. Restaurant does full service breakfast, not complimentary. This is my only gripe .... the food is nothing to write home about and quite pricey.

Its about a 10 minute, easy drive to the Ferry, and close to Olympic National Park

Efficient and friendly staff. Received some good recommendations for touring around the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are so thrilled you have chosen Olympic Lodge as your home away from home while visiting Port Angeles. We are delighted to hear that you had enough room and were able to find peace and quiet during your stay!
Our location does lend itself well to getting out and about the city! Having all of The Olympic National Park’s main attractions and the Victoria Ferry so near is a perk of the hotel and we are glad to hear that you took advantage of it.
We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay in a room with two queen beds. The hotel was very clean and looked new and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly upon check-in and offered some great suggestions for dinner. It was a quiet stay and close to all of the attractions that we wanted to see. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank missm0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It was wonderful to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! When you return to The Olympic Peninsula we would love the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A pleasant enough hotel, but nothing outstanding. Everything standard and typical. Even the breakfast was typical 3 star fare - sweet baked goods, DIY waffles, cereal and cold boiled eggs, etc., etc.

There were no problems, other than that the coffee-making equipment was hidden on a shelf in the TV cabinet and there was nowhere close by to plug it in. I had to carry it into the bathroom and plug it in there, and frankly, it was undrinkable it was so tasteless.

The room was quiet, and cool, because the air-conditioning worked. The wi-fi was fast and the beds were good.

At the receptionist’s recommendation, we had dinner at the Café Garden Restaurant, a couple of blocks down the road, which was homely but interesting. The food was tasty and the people pleasant.

I would probably stay at the Olympic Lodge again if I had to overnight in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chez-Mob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. While I'm very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay, I'm sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our in room coffee. Our full service breakfast restaurant, The Whistling Frog, does offer locally brewed gourmet coffee from Rainshadow Coffee in Sequim, as well as a full array of local and organic breakfast options. Our tasty breakfast menu has choices for any type of eater, such as our Hurricane Ridge Parfait prepared with our own house-made granola and fresh seasonal berries and our Olympic Breakfast prepared with hand-cut Yukon Rosemary- Garlic Potatoes, cage free eggs, apple wood smoked bacon as well as fresh baked goods and jams. Our breakfast is the perfect way to start your day! Thank you for choosing the Olympic Lodge and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Olympic Peninsula!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Olympic two weeks ago (July 25, 26, 27), which was our fourth time. The Olympic is our top pick for a Port Angeles hotel because the rooms are clean, comfortable, the restaurant on the first floor offers a nice breakfast menu, and the hotel is situated just east on the outskirts of PA on Highway 101 so it's convenient as a base-camp for sightseeing in any direction. Our room looked south toward the Port Angeles Golf Club and Olympic Mountains. Speaking of the breakfast menu, the jams from nearby Graysmarsh Farm in Sequim, WA are extraordinary; we have never tasted a better blackberry jam since the blackberries used are those small mountain blackberries. We visited Graysmarsh Farm and purchased both blackberry and strawberry jams. The slight drawback was the cost-per-night ($209) was a bit steep in our opinion. Nevertheless, our experience at Olympic Lodge was positive and it will be our first choice again when we visit Port Angeles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K-man946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for continuing to make The Olympic Lodge your preferred hotel when visiting Port Angeles. We enjoy seeing you each time! I appreciate your comments regarding our local menu items! Indeed, we could not be happier with all of the local condiments and ingredients we have chosen to create our delicious breakfast items!
We look forward to welcoming you back! Until then, we wish you safe travels and a warm and joyous summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our experience here was excellent. The hotel is centrally located with a large and welcoming lobby. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
The team takes great pride in delivering excellence! It is indeed a true compliment to receive such praise as yours! Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Port Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
18.9 mi away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing