We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High price in Port Angeles”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is the nicest in Port Angeles, but it is definitely overpriced. We stayed on a Saturday night and perhaps because there was a bicycle race that weekend, they jacked up the prices. They probably have higher prices in the summer too- which is understandable. The price was $200 for a room with a queen bed with a view of the town. They did not have the view that I requested. The front desk was efficient, but not particularly friendly. The breakfast is extra and because the prices were also high, we did not eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zinfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Olympic Lodge and taking the time share your review. We apologize for the issue you encountered with having the room you requested. I assure you that we do our absolute best to accommodate any requests. If you don’t mind calling the hotel, I would love to speak with you about this. We value your feedback, without it we could not continue to improve and maintain our placement as the top choice hotel on the Olympic Peninsula. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have you back at the Olympic Lodge soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,901)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed here several times with family as well as by myself. It is a very nice, clean and safe place to stay. Agree with a previous reviewer that the pictures do not do it justice. The front desk are always accurate and efficient although at times not as warm as you'd hope. The lobby area is comfortable and inviting. Wish I was ever not in a hurry and have time to just curl up with a good book. The only thing that rubs me a little about this place is the breakfast. Seems like it was built for and would be great for a buffet or serve yourself breakfast bar. Also while the food is good, it is still Port Angeles, and for the price of a room here should really include breakfast. Beds were good and had a great night's sleep. Overall, very good and reliably quality stay.

Room Tip: Golf Course views are very nice, but they charge for it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

I'm thrilled we are your choice hotel when visiting Port Angeles! Our location and accommodations provide our guests with a great atmosphere to peacefully relax. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge while on a recent trip to Washington State and the Olympic Peninsula. It is located off, but overlooking the main road. The back side of the hotel overlooks a golf course and supposedly the Olympic Mountains. It was so cloudy while we were there (which is typical) that we never really saw the tops of the mountains from that vantage point. We had a room facing the main road. The hotel is situated far enough off of it that you don't hear any street noise. Depending on your reasons for being in the area, it isn't necessarily worth getting a room facing the mountains and golf course. We were traveling about the Peninsula doing day trips, so the room just needed to be clean and have good accommodations. We weren't looking for a view. We would rather go out and experience it. The Olympic Lodge was clean, modern and comfortable. The personnel were so helpful, even suggesting sightseeing routes and printing out directions for us from MapQuest. We did not eat in the restaurant, but it looked nice and the prices seemed competitive for breakfast. From there you are close to Hurricane Ridge. I recommend doing that as soon as you see the weather will be clear. We spent one day traveling out to Neah Bay and Sul Doc Hot Springs from the Olympic Lodge. Our final day we checked out and were able to see the entire rest of the Peninsula, from the Hoh Rain Forest to the Pacific Ocean Beaches. We were able to make it to Seattle that evening. So, Olympic Lodge is a great place from which to tour the Olympic Peninsula. Also, for those interested, it is close to the Victoria, BC Ferry and they even have a parking lot at the Ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a golf course view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Many thanks for the great review! As you mentioned, we are a very convenient accommodation for those visiting the Olympic National Park. We are very pleased to hear you found our staff to be knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Port Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a room overlooking the golf course and would spend the money again. Room was updated and staff was excellent. Disappointed no restaurant on site bit good casual restaurant right next to hotel which was good

Room Tip: Stay in rooms overlooking golf course best view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review of your stay with us. We love to hear how much you enjoyed the comfort and views from our guest rooms as well as our exceptional team members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The outside of the lodge is very appealing, with lush landscaping, bordering a golf course with a cozy pool and hot tub. The minute you enter the wide open lobby with wood burning fireplace you want to sit down and relax awhile, sink into the comfy sofas, read a book or just visit around the conversation area. Very warm and inviting atmosphere!
The lodge is a good home base - close to the ferry to Victoria and the Olympic National Park. The rooms were nicely appointed and up-to-date. Would stay here again if we were ever in this area again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLATAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and our convenient location. We would be so pleased to welcome you back on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Best place to stay at Port Angeles. Both the inside and outside are beautiful, and the landscaping is immaculate. . it is a highly recommended place to stay! We had nice room with golf course view . Great TV package , friendly stuff , quiet , nice swim pool with clean water with no "too much chlorine" in it. We love this place and we will be back.

Room Tip: The room on golf course side
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for being our guest and sharing details your visit with the readers of Trip Advisor. It’s great to know that you enjoyed all aspects of The Olympic Lodge! We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We LOVE this hotel, and quickly found that the Web site photos don't do it justice. Online photos don't tell you how amazingly comfortable the beds and sheets are, how nice the lobby smells the minute you walk in (from the wood-burning fireplace), nor how lovely the outdoor pool and hot tub are under the starry sky. The lobby, with its lodge ambience, is wonderful; imagine sitting by the fireplace on the comfy, oversized chairs and sofas after a day in the mountain air.

We booked a stay here, not knowing much about the area, once we decided we wanted to visit Olympic Nat'l Park for a couple of days before a downtown Seattle stay. What a wonderful surprise!! The location is great; from here, we could easily visit Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent, and Salt Rock Beach to see the tide pools. This hotel is the nicest one of all the options on the Port Angeles side of the park. Also, this hotel is much nicer than any of the chain hotels would have been, and you notice that in so many of the details: breakfast is not a buffet, but rather, cooked to order with many local wonderful specialties and served hot (the breakfast restaurant opens at 6:00 am, which is perfect if you have an early-morning visit set up; bed linens and towels smell fresh and clean and not like bleach, as they do at so many Hilton and Marriott properties. In the rooms, real mugs are provided with the little coffeemaker, not styrofoam cups--a small touch which is much appreciated.

Another excellent surprise which we love, and truly applaud, is the policy of adults-only (age 18 and over) on the pool and hot tub premises just during the last hour it's open each day. So from 9 to 10pm, adults get a very peaceful hour there, and we loved it. Please note that we are parents ourselves, so we know how much kids love pools and how pools can be such a draw when you're traveling. But at most other hotels, kids seem to take over the pool, leaving many who would wish to take a dip at the end of the day hesitant to do so. At this hotel, everyone's welcome to swim 9am to 9pm, but from 9 to 10, it's magnificently peaceful.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We appreciate the detailed description of our hotel and amenities and thank you for such a wonderful review. This kind of information will assist future travelers in understanding some of the unique things about our hotel. We're thankful of your recommendation and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,190 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: £109 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing