We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Property is beautifully landscaped and the lobby is beautiful with a mountain lodge feel. Stayed 2 nights. Great location for visiting Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and Lake Crescent. We had nice room with comfortable beds. Wonderful front desk staff, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It was our pleasure to have you stay at The Olympic Lodge while visiting Port Angeles. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms and staff! We look forward to having you back on you next visit to the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    583
    119
    18
    16
See reviews for
482
772
41
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Beautiful hotel. It's more expensive than some of the other hotels in Port Angeles but it is worth the extra money. The rooms are large with nice, comfortable beds. Ours had a great view of the golf course and mountains. The lobby has a huge fireplace where you can sit and relax. Very nice pool and hot tub area as well. There is no breakfast included with the room but there is a restaurant that serves breakfast. We stayed here for four nights and had nothing but a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Olympic Lodge! Thank you for being our guest and taking a moment to share your experience. We enjoy reading about our guest's visit, especially when our guests have a great time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Port Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is the nicest in Port Angeles, but it is definitely overpriced. We stayed on a Saturday night and perhaps because there was a bicycle race that weekend, they jacked up the prices. They probably have higher prices in the summer too- which is understandable. The price was $200 for a room with a queen bed with a view of the town. They did not have the view that I requested. The front desk was efficient, but not particularly friendly. The breakfast is extra and because the prices were also high, we did not eat there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Olympic Lodge and taking the time share your review. We apologize for the issue you encountered with having the room you requested. I assure you that we do our absolute best to accommodate any requests. If you don’t mind calling the hotel, I would love to speak with you about this. We value your feedback, without it we could not continue to improve and maintain our placement as the top choice hotel on the Olympic Peninsula. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have you back at the Olympic Lodge soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
412 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed here several times with family as well as by myself. It is a very nice, clean and safe place to stay. Agree with a previous reviewer that the pictures do not do it justice. The front desk are always accurate and efficient although at times not as warm as you'd hope. The lobby area is comfortable and inviting. Wish I was ever not in a hurry and have time to just curl up with a good book. The only thing that rubs me a little about this place is the breakfast. Seems like it was built for and would be great for a buffet or serve yourself breakfast bar. Also while the food is good, it is still Port Angeles, and for the price of a room here should really include breakfast. Beds were good and had a great night's sleep. Overall, very good and reliably quality stay.

Room Tip: Golf Course views are very nice, but they charge for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
I'm thrilled we are your choice hotel when visiting Port Angeles! Our location and accommodations provide our guests with a great atmosphere to peacefully relax. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge while on a recent trip to Washington State and the Olympic Peninsula. It is located off, but overlooking the main road. The back side of the hotel overlooks a golf course and supposedly the Olympic Mountains. It was so cloudy while we were there (which is typical) that we never really saw the tops of the mountains from that vantage point. We had a room facing the main road. The hotel is situated far enough off of it that you don't hear any street noise. Depending on your reasons for being in the area, it isn't necessarily worth getting a room facing the mountains and golf course. We were traveling about the Peninsula doing day trips, so the room just needed to be clean and have good accommodations. We weren't looking for a view. We would rather go out and experience it. The Olympic Lodge was clean, modern and comfortable. The personnel were so helpful, even suggesting sightseeing routes and printing out directions for us from MapQuest. We did not eat in the restaurant, but it looked nice and the prices seemed competitive for breakfast. From there you are close to Hurricane Ridge. I recommend doing that as soon as you see the weather will be clear. We spent one day traveling out to Neah Bay and Sul Doc Hot Springs from the Olympic Lodge. Our final day we checked out and were able to see the entire rest of the Peninsula, from the Hoh Rain Forest to the Pacific Ocean Beaches. We were able to make it to Seattle that evening. So, Olympic Lodge is a great place from which to tour the Olympic Peninsula. Also, for those interested, it is close to the Victoria, BC Ferry and they even have a parking lot at the Ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Many thanks for the great review! As you mentioned, we are a very convenient accommodation for those visiting the Olympic National Park. We are very pleased to hear you found our staff to be knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you for choosing Olympic Lodge and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Port Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUINCY
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a room overlooking the golf course and would spend the money again. Room was updated and staff was excellent. Disappointed no restaurant on site bit good casual restaurant right next to hotel which was good

Room Tip: Stay in rooms overlooking golf course best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review of your stay with us. We love to hear how much you enjoyed the comfort and views from our guest rooms as well as our exceptional team members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The outside of the lodge is very appealing, with lush landscaping, bordering a golf course with a cozy pool and hot tub. The minute you enter the wide open lobby with wood burning fireplace you want to sit down and relax awhile, sink into the comfy sofas, read a book or just visit around the conversation area. Very warm and inviting atmosphere!
The lodge is a good home base - close to the ferry to Victoria and the Olympic National Park. The rooms were nicely appointed and up-to-date. Would stay here again if we were ever in this area again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLATAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and our convenient location. We would be so pleased to welcome you back on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,980 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing