We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The way a hotel should be run and maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The way a hotel should be run and maintained”
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Stayed for two nights while son was reporting to his new assignment at the USCG station.
Staff was polite, and very informative. Room was large and clean. I am a clean freak and this room did not disappoint. All other hotels seemed to be old and out dated. Do not eat at the Red Lion Inn restaurant - terrible service and food. Tourist restaurant during high season.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uop2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    539
    110
    17
    15
See reviews for
443
711
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

My wife and I came over Port Angeles from Seattle for the Christmas weekend to do some snowshoeing up at Hurricane Ridge and explore the area. This was our first time at the Olympic Lodge, and I thought it was an outstanding value. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. The common area was relaxing and quiet. Service was friendly and helpful. Really, no complaints from me whatsoever, and we'll definitely be going back.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trepe_Breks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We've stayed at the Olympic Lodge at least a dozen times...visiting family in PA with small children is easier when you've got space to stretch out! The pool is lots of fun, the breakfast room is an affordable and convenient option, and the complimentary milk and cookies each evening is just icing on the cake!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Nice place. Pretty grounds behind the hotel with nice pool, hot tube and views of golf course. Front desk staff very friendly. Rooms were nice too. Housekeeping was limited, like they just somewhat straightened up but evident by dirty sink and mirrors that they- didn't really clean. Breakfast was a good option at a cheap price. Seemed to be best accomodation in the area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mant444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We just stayed one night but wished it could have been longer. Everything about this hotel is as promised on their website. Photos are accurate, rates are a value. It truly is the best place to stay in Port Angeles, even the locals will tell you this. Restaurant recomendation for the Cafe Garden were as promised - food was so good we went back the next morning for breakfast. People were friendly and you were welcomed as you walked in to the lobby with a smiling face and a warm fire in the fireplace.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BookgirlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We spent 2 nights at the Olympic Lodge in June. I booked the rooms and was in charge of the trip planning for the 6 of us-- me, my husband, our 1 year old, my inlaws, and my brother in law. It was perfect!!! My inlaws were very pleased with the lodge. Everything we specified in the reservation (such as adjoining rooms) was exactly right.
The lodge is beautiful and has beautiful views. Our windows overlooked the golf course at the foot of the mountains.
We used the Lodge as our home base as we worked our way through 3 locations in the Olympic National Park: Hurricane Ridge, The Hoh Rainforest, and Rialto Beach.
We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlefamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed here for one night with a group of 15 people travelling together on a Pacific Coast Road trip. Based on our research, including feedback from Trip Advisor, we had arranged for a group booking for 8 rooms well in advance of our stay. Upon our arrival, all of the reservations were in order, and check in was efficient and quick, even though we all arrived at the same time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the hotel overall was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast service was very good, and worked well for our group.
Everyone in our group was very pleased with our stay here, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,831 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,091 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing