We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Port Angeles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in Port Angeles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

My husband and I stayed in Port Angeles for three nights before taking the ferry to Vancouver Island. The Olympic Lodge is a very nice motel/inn. The lobby is lovely -- I wish the rooms were as luxurious! But the room was very functional. Nice big bed, very comfortable. It was very quiet. I think the rooms need a little sprucing up though -- the carpet was sort of worn-looking, and our mini-fridge alternated between not closing all the way and wrecking all of our perishables, or freezing them. (We didn't touch the controls.) I did inform the front-desk person on our way out and she was very appreciative that we let her know. The location, near Olympic National Park, can't be beat. I wish the rest of Port Angeles would embrace their proximity to this incredibly beautiful treasure -- the town is shabby and down-in-the-mouth.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JournalistaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    530
    104
    16
    15
See reviews for
426
697
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

This hotel was top of the line. We had a view of the pool and golf course. Location to Hurricane Ridge was perfect. Hotel amendities were first class - bath and body works products, awesome bed, granite countertops, two sinks, spacious room. Bring your bathing suit because the hot tub and pool are heated. This hotel also had a gorgeous foyer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adaisyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed 3 nights in September and it was great! It is a clean, modern, well run hotel. It has all the conveniences for a business traveller as well as for leisure travelers. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We stayed in a room on the second floor and it was very convenient to park on the side parking lot up the hill for easy access to the car from our room. If you want to take the ferry, they provide a lot with free parking if you ask the front desk. The staff was very helpful. Honestly, I can't think of anything bad about this place. I thought it was a good value for what we paid. I did not eat or visit the restaurant. I can recommend this place for anyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thestanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
191 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with the beauty of the hotel. They have just completed a 3 year renovation. Rooms are elegant. Front desk staff was great. We were helped with a place to eat dinner. They have done a great little map letting you know where to eat. What a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAAdams53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

I think this property used to be a Best Western. At check-in the receptionist was annoyed because our AAA card showed an expired date and we had forgotten to bring the current card. "That's why we tell you to bring your AAA card. You can go online and print out a temporary card." Finally he called AAA to verify we were members (to get discounted rates). But he could have handled the situation in a friendlier manner.

The lobby area is nice with couches and a fireplace. Nice golf course views to the south. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but more functional that luxurious. I don't think you find anything as modern as this in Port Angeles. (The Red Lion in Port Angeles looks older and worn-down.)

There's a good coffee house just next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mejaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

stayed here two days while visiting the olympic peninsula. the hotel lobby, the grounds and fountains, the beautiful photographs throughout the hotel, and thel room decor and cleanliness gave us a wonderful stay. the hotel is close to hurricaine ridge which cannot be missed if visiting the area. we did not have breakfast at the lodge but highly recommend having lunch or a light dinner at the crescent lake lodge. gorgeous.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank soccerdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

We wished we had more that a one night stay in this hotel. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The lobby is beautiful and we appreciated the fire going in the fireplace when we checked in. Our breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was excellent! The grounds view a beautiful golf course in the back and a great view of the water and mountains from the front. Their use of fountains outside just is so well-done. This was a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBINewJerseySwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing