We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - Simply WOW!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I first met Flip (Phil) when they lived in Hawaii - INCREDIBLE host. Every once in a while you have the opportunity to have moments that make memories. Flip and his wife Bonnie will definitely have you walking away with one of those truly life-long memories.

My wife and I have stayed at some of the most romantic and memorable places from coast to coast - from romantic bed and breakfast inns to historic and lodging icons... we would encourage anyone to fly, drive or boat to get this this inn!

A lot of inns are simply nice lodgings - Flip and Bonnie make it more than a great place to stay but a memory that will separate this memory from others! It's a little drive from the SeaTac airport but the drive is beautiful and once you're there.... a-a-a-h-h... so incredibly beautiful. Someone earlier said it was "far and away the best holiday accommodation we have ever had".... I simply can't disagree. Long way from Atlanta, Georgia - but worth the trip. I'm surprised one can ever get a reservation!!!! Nice secret.... for now!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and simply beautiful - unlike some places where it can be a hit or miss or wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaeRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

The moment we pulled up to the beautiful gardens and lovely victorian style home, my girls and I were in awe. Bonnie was working on the grounds and extended an immediate warm greeting as her husband, Phil, showed us in. As we stepped into our room, Napoleon's Retreat, we could hardly believe our eyes. The room was elegant and the view was breathtaking! Appointed with mahogany regal furniture, a beautiful fireplace and large window with an ocean view, we sat back on the couch with our goodies from the guest beverage and snack wardrobe right outside our room.

After we rested in our room, we took a walk on the grounds and admired her gardens in backyard that led to the cliff overlooking the ocean. We sat back on the benches and soaked up the serenity. It was something out of a dream! We then ventured into town, listened to live music at a local coffee house and headed back for a wonderful night's sleep. The bedding was so comfortable that you felt like you were encased in a cloud.

As if this were not enough, Bonnie and Phil served an exquisite breakfast the next morning at the lovely dining table with a perfect view of the gardens and ocean. I could have spent my entire vacation right there at Sea Cliff Gardens without a second thought of going elsewhere!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingRobin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We absolutley loved this Inn. It was very clean and the views were incredible! Bonnie and her husband were warm and gracious. And Bonnie is an amazing chef. The breakfasts we were served every morning were delicious and plentiful. The bed we slept on (Lugwig's Room) was the most comfortable we've ever slept on. The gardens were also very pretty. But you know what they say, location, location, location....We enjoyed the sunsets on the water, the eagles soaring in the sky and the majic of being so close to the water: the sound, the fog, the mystique. It was abolutety one of the best B & B experiences we've ever had. Thanks so much to Bonnie & Phil for making our 3 night stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The husband and I have traveled fairly extensively, and stayed in various very good hotels and B&Bs. Sea Cliff Gardens is far and away the best holiday accommodation we have ever had. Our room, the Marie Antoinette, was impeccably furnished and luxuriously comfortable. It looked out onto Bonnie's immaculately maintained garden (which was still flowering in October) and the blue, blue St Juan Strait. Other reviewers have commented that the hosts have thought of everything, and we second that. Two rocking chairs were placed before our window, along with pair of binoculars, for us to better enjoy the view. There was a side table in the dining room with an array of teas, hot chocolates and coffees for us to help ourselves to at any time of the day or night. There was a microwave with packets of microwave popcorn so that we could make our own popcorn to go along with a movie we might choose from their DVD library. There was a list of restaurants we might wish to dine at along with traveling times and restaurant menus so that we could make an informed choice. There was a laptop along with printer, for our use.There was even a guest cupboard on the landing with a first aid kit, extra towels, torches, and other amenities if we should ever find a need for them.

Above all that, the house and its surroundings were just beautiful. It was so serene and peaceful that we would gladly have stayed there a week just to soak in the atmosphere. This is the dream B&B - if you are planning a trip to the area, you really shouldn't miss out on a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamszee0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed in two different rooms and both very comfortable with great views of the Strait. Bonnie & Phil made us ver much at home and very helpful tipping us to "things not to miss". Bald eagles flying by didn't hurt either!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psquared51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here two nights in the "Napoleon's Retreat" room. It was just amazing. The view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca was incredible. The garden was beautiful. The innkeepers were the best, the amenities outstanding. I can't even think of enough superlatives to use. Folks, if you're in this area this place is perfec. Its beyond anything I've ever experienced before. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Highly recommend!!!! Beautiful, clean, peaceful....For those with Gluten sensitivities, Bonnie will take care of you without worry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,008 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,265 reviews
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
371 reviews
4.0 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
5.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £187 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing