We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing B&B Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have traveled all over the world and without a doubt could say that this was one of the best places I've ever stayed! Every detail exceeded expectations...

Location: The B&B is located in Port Angeles; we choose the location due to a planned visit to Olympic National Park. The location was very convenient for driving to different parts of the park, including the Hoh Rain Forrest, Rialto Beach, and Hurricane Ridge. The B&B itself is in a beautiful location with views of the ocean and surrounded by a small farm-like community that we enjoyed viewing during a morning run.

B&B/Service: Bonnie and Phillip were outstanding! The morning breakfast, which varied each day, was delicious and served with attention to a detailed presentation. The property itself is stocked with guests in mind, from a "snack" microwave with popcorn to a guest amenity cabinet filled with items a traveler may need but could easily forget at home (earplugs, flashlights, etc...). Most of all, both Bonnie and Phillip seemed to find time to speak with each guest, showing genuine interest in meeting everyone while also providing helpful hints to plan a fun day exploring the surrounding area.

Room: We stayed in the Ludwig room and loved it! We had an outstanding view, jacuzzi tub in-suite, and the bed had the most comfy sheets ever. We even bought a set for our bed at home after our stay!

This B&B is definitely recommended! We've already recommended it to friends and family members and hope to return some day in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
374
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We've stayed at many lovely bnb's over the years. This most lovely place takes top place. The house, the garden, the setting, the hosts, the food...all "perfect." If we were closer, we would be back often! Our only regret is that we had only one night to enjoy this wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Napoleon Retreat room and had a very relaxing stay. Phil and Susie were terrific and both breakfasts were excellent. The grounds are spectacular as they have a large grassy backyard that ends with a very steep drop into the Strait of Juan. Sunsets at this edge were spectacular to say the least. The room was very clean and comfortable. The best thing for me was the shower. The shower head was very high, water pressure strong and the shower itself very roomy. It's hard to find these minor but very pleasant amenities anyplace any more. If and when we return to this part of the peninsula we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room. If you don't want to handle stairs ask for a first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Maria Theresa Suite and wish we could have stayed longer. This is definitely one of the best places we have ever stayed, and by far the very best bed & breakfast. Friendly innkeepers offered helpful suggestions on local restaurants and attractions. The room was immaculate, comfortable and very spacious. Breakfast was an event not to be missed! On the day we left early to catch the ferry to Victoria, Bonnie prepared a great breakfast in a "to go" box for us. The location is outstanding with a fabulous view, and beautiful gardens that show Bonnie's care and extra special touches. If we visit the area again, there is no question this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millimans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our recent week-long stay at Sea Cliff Gardens proved top-notch in every way. As frequent bed and breakfast guests, we now rank Sea Cliff Gardens as our best-ever b & b experience! We enjoyed gracious innkeepers who anticipated our every need and provided for it; immaculate, spacious lodgings overlooking the ocean; breathtaking ocean vistas and perennial gardens; bountiful and delicious breakfasts served with an artistic flair (think fruit palm trees!); and private seating areas in the garden, on the porch, and sea-side where we watched cruise ships, sipped wine and devoured our favorite novel. Fabulous setting, great get-away locale!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Having booked via the website, we got an immediate and friendly response. Typical of the owners' attention to detail, and thoughtfulness. The website was accurate, but couldn't convey the helpfulness we experienced, nor those little touches such as the cookies in the bedroom, and the weighing scales for our luggage. The view from the bedroom was stunning and the garden is a delight.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Sea Cliff Gardens B&B is a great place to start and end your day of exploring the Olympic Peninsula. Bonnie and Philip are gracious hosts and are excited to share their victorian decorated home and beautiful english gardens. From the seaside cliff at the end of the gardens is a spectacular view. Its hard to pull yourself away from watching boats go by and the view of Victoria, Port Angeles, much less the sound of the crashing waves below. We were fortunate enough to watch eagles thru the binoculars provided at the cliff. Our room was spacious, very clean, had a hot tub, chocolate chip cookies, sheets so comfortable I want them on my bed at home! Breakfast was more than plenty to start our day. It was delicious with a fantastic view. What a great, quiet place to relax. Thanks for spoiling us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 397 Monterra Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing