We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We visited during the last week in July. Perfect weather and a perfectly gorgeous B & B. Loads of little details and extras that are make you feel you're living in the lap of luxury. We had the Napoleon's Retreat room ( the"economy" room, sans hot tub), but it was far better than any other B&B we've stayed at. Beautiful antiques, the most comfortable bed ever, and large picture windows overlooking gorgeous (and massive) gardens. Our fireplace had a "night lite" which looked like coals were still glowing at bedtime: one of the many extra touches noted throughout the B & B. Every detail showed the owner's impeccable style. I was surprised to find binoculars in the rooms and in a sealed box down by the cliffs, in case you didn't bring your own pair. The food was excellent. Lydia went out of her way to accommodate my food allergies so I could also enjoy her awesome gourmet cooking. We had poor cell phone reception (Verizon) but the B&B provided free computer use (with a printer). It was like living in an earlier, more relaxed and luxurious time with all the modern conveniences.

Room Tip: Napoleon's Retreat is the economy room, but unless you want the hot tub, you will feel plenty pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent 4 nights at Sea Cliff Gardens in June. My husband commented that from the minute we got there I had a big smile on my face because the gardens are spectacular and perfectly frame the view over the cliff towards Vancouver Island. Our room (Napoleon's Retreat) was spacious and lovely, we only realized later that it was the least expensive. The building was designed as a B&B and they did a great job. All the rooms have views out to the gardens and sea. The innkeeper, Lydia, is a great hostess who spoils and pampers all the guests. She served delicious (large) breakfasts that were interesting, well-balanced and included lots of nice fruit. She would then follow that up with a dessert! Her recipe for lime gelato has become a big hit with our friends. We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs over the years and this one is top-notch!
We will definitely return when we are in that area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at Sea Cliff Gardens. We loved every minute. Lydia made us feel at home. Very hospitable! Incredible breakfasts! Fantastic view! Peaceful. Very comfortable, clean room, We cannot wait to stay here, again! We enjoyed every day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Sea Cliff was specifically built as a B&B. Our room was spacious and quiet. The grounds are stunning: a long rectangular grassy lot is edged with amazing flower gardens on all sides. There is an area with chairs to sit on the cliff looking out to Vancouver Island and other parts of the Peninsula. Twice an eagle flew by at eye level as I was sitting out there. I could have spent hours just sitting and looking out over the water. Our room also had a view of the water and beyond. Lydia served us a gourmet breakfast that was the best we had on our trip. Yes, we would stay here again and spend a lot more time actually on the grounds!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a fantastic base camp for the Olympic peninsula. Spent 3 nights here and all of them were amazing. If we stuck around for breakfast then that was great and when we had to get going early a wonderful, hot, box breakfast was waiting for us. A for sure return visit is in our future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you are traveling to the Port Angeles/Sequim area and looking for a quiet retreat, I cannot recommend the Sea Cliff Gardens highly enough.

We stayed at this quiet, beautiful B&B while exploring Olympic National Park. The house has everything you could want/need, including recommendations for local restaurants, an extensive DVD collection, a beautiful garden, and a set of Adirondack chairs looking over the dramatic backyard sea cliffs. Lydia was incredibly friendly and informative, and her breakfasts were fantastic. Our room was large, clean, and quite -- all things that you miss while living in a Philadelphia/New York apartment.

Our fellow guests were all polite and friendly.

As a final note, if you're visiting the area you should rent/bring a car for getting between the National Park, the Dungenese Spit, and the B&B. This was easy enough for us to do at the Budget in downtown Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dearlmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at this B&B after a week long of travel and it was the best end of our vacation. Beautiful room with garden and ocean view. Lydia is a great chef and cooks from her heart. She also knows about all the attractions and restaurants. I wish we had more time and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £200 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing