We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Anniversary celebration”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent our honeymoon at Sea Cliff Gardens B&B three years ago and went back for our third anniversary this year. This place is pure bliss. The accommodations are elegant and the food is superb. The owners, Bonnie and Phillip, and the innkeeper, Lydia make sure that everything is just perfect. They pay attention to every little detail. We hope to visit there many more times in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marie Antoinette room both times - the view is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
375
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My husband booked a fabulous jacuzzi room (Maria Theresa suite) as a surprise get away on Valentine's weekend. It turns out the other guests at this gorgeous Bed & Breakfast were very thoughtful husbands also treating their wives to nice weekend. The management has thought of every possible detail to ensure comfort and relaxation. The room was beautifully appointed, the views were stunning and the gas fireplace made such a cozy atmosphere. I often have trouble sleeping in a different bed, but no such problem here!
Lydia, the live-in hostess and classically trained chef, is warm, welcoming and makes the most fabulous 3 course breakfasts. She was very mindful of food allergies and was able to create the best gluten free scone I have ever experienced. Her breakfasts are so good and so filling you literally save on food money by not needing lunch. We spent hours roaming around Lake Crescent, hiking to Cape Flattery and checking out the great Makah museum in Neah Bay and I did not feel hungry at all until after 6:00 pm.
Beautiful site, amazing hospitality, delicious food.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Curly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Thank you for all the lovely touches to make my partner's birthday special...we were greeted warmly and shown to our lovely Marie Antoinette suite. Thanks to Lynn for helping me "stage" some surprises when we came back from dinner. The room was warm and inviting, the view was lovely as we sipped wine and ate chocolates! We will be back...the breakfast was perfect and conversation lively! Thanks again ..

Room Tip: Marie Antoinette's boudouir was lovely with 2 great chairs to look out the window (and I think a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a short notice get away 2 weeks ago. This was our first best and breakfast experience. It was amazing to say the least. The food was top notch and the views from the room cant be described in words. You just have to experience it for yourself. We will defiantly be back here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK_B1984971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lydia (the Chef) was wonderful to work with. A few of us planned a get away for our wifes over Valentines Day weekend to suprise them. Lydia was not only helpful with the booking of the room and other info, but also took the time to make our reservations at a local resturant. Which by the way served a delicious dinner with great service. The something??? Bistro in Sequim.

The rooms were very clean, well maintained and very comfortable. My wife just loved the gorgeous view of the ocean, and gas fireplace in the room.

I have not stayed at at many bed and breakfasts, but this place just felt comfortable as we also enjoyed sitting in the dining room. Lydia had great information about the surrouding area and many good ideas on places to go and see.

Breakfast the next morning was fabulous also.

We would stay here again and will recommend it to other friends.

Room Tip: There are no bad roooms.. We stayed in the Napolian room.. and looked at two other rooms on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not much to add to other laudatory comments. Quiet, clean,pleasant place with great food and helpful hostess. Olympic peninsula is a scenic corner of the world. Highly recommended spot for an outing with the one you most enjoy being with.

Room Tip: Only slept in one. They all looked fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubal9654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We just had a romantic one night stay to celebrate Valentine's Day. What a wonderful place. So well kept, beautiful spacious rooms, great views of gardens and water, and breakfast to die for. Have never had such a great breakfast anywhere! Lydia is a fantastic cook and warm, welcoming hostess who really knows the area and all the must see places. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing