We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Wow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived at Sea Cliff Gardens on a lovely afternoon. Lydia greeted us and immediately made us feel at home.
She showed us around the B&B which is just beautiful. The gardens and the view from the rooms and the point are spectacular
Since it was only the four of us staying at that time we were able to choose a little later time for breakfast . The breakfasts were delicious and we all remarked that we would miss Lydia and her breakfasts when we returned home.
Lydia was full of information about the area and directed us to some beautiful locations around the Peninsula. She is a fount of information and you would not go wrong in letting her give you ideas.
The B&B provides many amenities that we have not found in other places, you know those little things you meant to pack but forgot.
I would highly recommend Sea Cliff Gardens. I hope to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fl55mkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past weekend! We actually got engaged at Sea Cliff!!! Lydia was a wonderful host and she's thought of everything...from candles, to snow chains, to bottled water! The bed was incredibly comfortable and we loved being with the other guests over the amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSilva206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We can't say enough great things about this place. It is the perfect get away anytime of the year. We were there at the end of March and the garden was starting to bloom. Everything about this place is perfect. Lydia is a wonderful host and terrific cook. You won't leave hungry! Everything we ate from the cookies (coconut lime) in our room at check in to the desert at breakfast (yummy homemade truffles) was amazing. Our room was better than we could have imagined and the sheets were so soft and wonderful, I didn't want to get out of bed. They have thought of everything! Let Lydia know if you are celebrating something special or just need a good place for dinner. She is extremely helpful and even called ahead to a restaurant to let them know it was one of the guests birthdays so they could surprise her with a special desert complete with a birthday candle. She can also recommend places to visit on the way home or to the airport. We can't wait to go to the little pub in Puyallup she recommended that makes lemon meringue martini's....YUM!!
You won't find a better place than this anywhere and it's worth the trip to the area even if you don't do anything else!!

Room Tip: It's worth the small price to get a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krysteena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Everything -- the breakfasts, the bed, the view, the gardens -- about Sea Cliff Gardens B&B was wonderful, including lovely Lydia! How lucky were we to find such a great place to spend part of our spring break? Seriously, this place was outstanding and Lydia knows her way around the kitchen!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spauldings2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I'm trying to think of just one good reason NOT to go to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed and Breakfast. I can't! Not even one recommendation for how to improve the experience. A perfect way to celebrate an anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great food and hospitality from Lydia. A beautiful view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Lots of great attractions, nearby. Lydia was very knowledgeable about the area and it was great to meet other couples and get to have a gourmet breakfast, each day.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We wanted to stay on the Olympic Peninsula for my husband's birthday, but wanted something a little more special than a hotel.This place was a gem! The great reviews, jacuzzi tub for each suite (we had Marie Antoinette's Boudoir that has an in-room jacuzzi soaking tub), ocean view, and amazing-sounding breakfast menu sealed the deal and we were not let down a bit. I would say it even far exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with homemade cookies in our suite. The bed was quite comfortable (we slept over 10 hours the first night!), jacuzzi tub lovely, in-room fireplace romantic, ocean & garden view gorgeous to take in, and ambiance of the place delightful. We could have spent most of our stay here but decided to venture out, glad to have a great place to come back to.

I initially booked just one night but am so glad I extended our stay a second night. Breakfast both mornings was top notch as Lydia is a legit chef and puts a lot of thought and flavor into each meal (If you have any dietary needs or preferences, note it while making reservations and they will be happy to accommodate!) She was also a great resource for ideas of things to do on the Peninsula. She took the time to listen to the guests and was enjoyable to talk to.

There were so many nice little extras that really made our stay even nicer- the guest amenities (which included soda and bottled water among toiletries and such), game room, tons of helpful and beautiful books all over, a sizable DVD library to borrow from, tea and coffee available, and gorgeous European antiques in the rooms.

I highly recommend Sea Cliff Gardens for a visit to the Peninsula (and recommend staying more than one day!) It is going on our list of places to come back to. We definitely feel like it was money well-spent and a wonderful time had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,976 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £199 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing