We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of pretty appointments beautiful garden and view of water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
pa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lots of pretty appointments beautiful garden and view of water”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great selection of movies, comfortable large room, hot tub & fireplace & wifi very welcome after three days hiking, could use a second place for a suite case , needs table in large bathroom for travel toiletries. Appreciated availability of coffee& tea and popcorn in common room,

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peggyggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
383
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A delightful, perfectly maintained and managed Inn with incredible view. A perfect stop from Seattle.
We did not think we were B&B people but this has changed our minds. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the Sea Clift Garden inn mid August 2014. What a beautiful setting looking out to the sea cliffs with the most spectacular gardens! I can understand why this property is used to host weddings. If you love flowers, the ocean, fabulous super clean comfy rooms and beds and a spectacular breakfast, make this your place to stay while visiting the Olympic National Park. The owners are wonderful too and give you great pointers on day trips to the park, where to eat and areas of interest outside the park. When we return we will definitely revisit this Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fletched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the most lovely accomodations we have ever enjoyed on a vacation. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean, and the view was extraordinary. I loved walking through the garden and smelling the amazing roses. Breakfast was amazing. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinleewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastern US
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this inn while in the area on vacation. There is very much to like about this place. The grounds, garden, and inn itself are attractive, and provided a serene, quiet oasis. At the rear of the property is a nice garden that leads to an overlook with a fantastic view of the strait and a grand, quiet place to take in the sunset. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and immaculate. Each morning we were served a three-course breakfast, which was more than I expected. The inn is located between Port Angeles and Sequim, and is also close to the Olympic National Park. The hosts are great and very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this house and the Inn Keepers. The garden is beautiful. There are Eagles (mom and baby) that flew over my head! This is a nice place to land after a long day of hiking or exploring. Very clean with attention to details. Rooms are big and cozy and the bathrooms are spotless. Breakfast was delicious. We visited a few other B&B in the area for lunch that might get better ratings on TA, but Sea Cliff is all adult and we highly recommend it to those who want the quiet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KandiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we had the best time...loved this place...the location, the food, the ambiance, the room , the Jacuzzi tub, the views , the gardens...all the best!! AND we saw a bald eagle while the watching the sunset one evening from the bluffs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philleen499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,683 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,045 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
345 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing