We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!”
Review of Domaine Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine Madeleine
Ranked #3 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful !!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 days in August 2013, and had an absolutely wonderful time. We stayed in the cottage, which was very private, but with easy access to the main house. The breakfast is amazing - I've never had anything like it before. The breakfasts were all elegant, tasty, unique, and a complete experience.

The grounds and furnishings are beautiful. Spend time walking through the gardens and take the time to slow down and savor the experience.

Jerry enjoys "making people happy" and it really shows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauls_mi_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
187
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The food was beyond expectations; the room, we stayed in the cottage, was quiet, and well appointed and the owner was a kindred spirit. The gardens were glorious. This was my first time to the Olympic Peninsula and I hope to go back. Although my husband and I did quite a bit of hiking, using the Domaine Madeline as our home base, if we had gotten caught in weather we would have been happy to stay put. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I haven't stayed in a huge amount of B&B's but I have stayed in enough to know that this one is a very special place. We stayed in the Renoir suite for 2 nights. It was like an apartment. A large living room with a fire place, a bedroom and a bathroom. Each morning we sat down to a delicious 3 course breakfast. I would give Jeri's breakfasts 6 stars if I could. The grounds are peaceful and quiet with spectacular views and beautiful sunsets. It is obvious that a lot of thought went into this B&B. It seems to me that the owner Jeri has found her calling in life. She really enjoys what she does. She makes her guests feel right at home and she goes out of her way to make sure that their stay is enjoyable. She is extremely knowledgable about the area and was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants etc. My husband and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ria358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, WA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is my husband and my favorite B&B. It is a five star retreat. The breakfast is amazing. The owners have put a lot of time and energy making this a relaxing retreat. The grounds have changed over the years we have been coming here. They have added new gardens, waterfall, zen gardens and more. They have now added Berries and an orchard to provide fresh fruit. This is one B&B that will not disappoint you!

Room Tip: This property does not have a pool or fitness center. All the rooms are amazing. We love the Ming Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbySei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We landed on our feet at this interesting home with colourful gardens and spectacular views.Best of all though the caring and 'larger than life' owner who is a 'cordon blue' chef presenting 5 course breakfasts that set one up for the day.In addition she is a very knowledgable travel agent about the area and offers personal and helpful advice about local restaurants.We have no reservations in recommending this B and B

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Sometimes one can't explain a feeling they get after being somewhere. This is one of those places. The best word I can use to describe this place is "enchanting." My 20-year-old daughter and I were on a mother-daughter trip. On a whim, we decided to stay here two nights in the most expensive room. It was worth it. We are still reminiscing. Our room was like a house; it was huge! It even had two Lazy-boy recliners. We had incredible views of the ocean with Victoria and the San Juan's in the distance. As stated in a previous review, this place is an interesting mix of antiques and asian decor, but with good taste and all the amenities one would expect. The grounds are like a lush, peaceful botanical garden. The owner, Jeri, is an incredible cook and hostess. Each breakfast was a delicious three course meal! Jeri was able to offer helpful guidance in what was worth seeing in the area. I have stayed at many bed & breakfasts over the years that were wonderful, but this is truly special place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9915B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, WA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We originally found this amazing place 17 years ago in Sunset Magazine. I called to see if I could get reservations for Valentine's weekend. Well, This Valentine's Weekend we stayed again. It was our 16th Valentine's weekend we stayed. We have also gone in July for the Lavendar Festival and in October for the Crab Festival. We have stayed at Domaine madeleine at east 20 times! Why you ask? The place is amazing! The owner Jeri is wonderful at what she does. The grounds are beautiful especially in the summer. The House is right on the water, and the five course breakfast is to die for. We have stayed at other nice B&B's in Napa and Seattle, but none compare to this one. Whether you are coming for a weekend, or a week. Don't pass this one up.

Room Tip: All the rooms have special qualities. Check out their website for pictures. We have recently stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbySei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,127 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
356 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
386 reviews
14.6 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Property: Domaine Madeleine
Address: 146 Wildflower Ln, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8138
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting the standard for 25 years. Olympic National Park Luxury Lodging featured in Sunset Magazine, Diamond-rated by AAA, Recommended by Fodor's, Frommer's, and National Geographic. Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of oceanfront ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Conveniently located just minutes from the major sights of Olympic National Park. Absorb the majestic beauty of sweeping mountain and ocean views that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, Cable TV w/ BluRay, and complimentary WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients--or choose one of our flexible breakfast options built around your schedule. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you experience a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing