We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domaine Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domaine Madeleine
Ranked #2 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 6 glorious days in June 2014 and each one was magical-Creative gourmet breakfasts served on a beautifully set table overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Our gracious hosts attended to all our requests to ensure our comfort at Madeleine and our ease in touring the area. Creative gardens within their natural setting and flowering shrubs allowed for relaxing walks through out our stay. We will talk about our memorable stay at Madeleine for years to come and we will return.

Green Features: Adhered to all green level environmental practices and took us on a tour to demonstrate this fact.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Ralene... It was so amazing to have you stay with us. We are grateful that you chose Domaine Madeleine, and that you enjoyed our tour of our Aquaponics greenhouse. :-) We look forward to your next trip out to the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
170
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My sweetheart and I stayed at Domaine Madeleine in late May 2014. Overall, this was better than any other place I've ever stayed, whether B&B, resort, luxury hotel, whatever. The room was lovely and had every amenity. The extensive grounds are beautifully planted with ferns, fir trees, and a great variety of flowers. The view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca is inspiring. We spent hours just strolling around, drinking in the scenery and taking photographs. And the breakfasts? Magnifique! Fresh fruits, croissants, crab cakes, crepes Suzette and other French-style delights. My love and I so want to go back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so grateful you chose to spend time with us and we look forward to your next visit. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 days in August 2013, and had an absolutely wonderful time. We stayed in the cottage, which was very private, but with easy access to the main house. The breakfast is amazing - I've never had anything like it before. The breakfasts were all elegant, tasty, unique, and a complete experience.

The grounds and furnishings are beautiful. Spend time walking through the gardens and take the time to slow down and savor the experience.

Jerry enjoys "making people happy" and it really shows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauls_mi_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The food was beyond expectations; the room, we stayed in the cottage, was quiet, and well appointed and the owner was a kindred spirit. The gardens were glorious. This was my first time to the Olympic Peninsula and I hope to go back. Although my husband and I did quite a bit of hiking, using the Domaine Madeline as our home base, if we had gotten caught in weather we would have been happy to stay put. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I haven't stayed in a huge amount of B&B's but I have stayed in enough to know that this one is a very special place. We stayed in the Renoir suite for 2 nights. It was like an apartment. A large living room with a fire place, a bedroom and a bathroom. Each morning we sat down to a delicious 3 course breakfast. I would give Jeri's breakfasts 6 stars if I could. The grounds are peaceful and quiet with spectacular views and beautiful sunsets. It is obvious that a lot of thought went into this B&B. It seems to me that the owner Jeri has found her calling in life. She really enjoys what she does. She makes her guests feel right at home and she goes out of her way to make sure that their stay is enjoyable. She is extremely knowledgable about the area and was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants etc. My husband and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ria358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is my husband and my favorite B&B. It is a five star retreat. The breakfast is amazing. The owners have put a lot of time and energy making this a relaxing retreat. The grounds have changed over the years we have been coming here. They have added new gardens, waterfall, zen gardens and more. They have now added Berries and an orchard to provide fresh fruit. This is one B&B that will not disappoint you!

Room Tip: This property does not have a pool or fitness center. All the rooms are amazing. We love the Ming Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbySei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We landed on our feet at this interesting home with colourful gardens and spectacular views.Best of all though the caring and 'larger than life' owner who is a 'cordon blue' chef presenting 5 course breakfasts that set one up for the day.In addition she is a very knowledgable travel agent about the area and offers personal and helpful advice about local restaurants.We have no reservations in recommending this B and B

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,483 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,833 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Property: Domaine Madeleine
Address: 146 Wildflower Lane, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting the standard for 25 years. Olympic National Park Luxury Lodging featured in Sunset Magazine, Diamond-rated by AAA, Recommended by Fodor's, Frommer's, and National Geographic. Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of oceanfront ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Conveniently located just minutes from the major sights of Olympic National Park. Absorb the majestic beauty of sweeping mountain and ocean views that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, Cable TV w/ BluRay, and complimentary WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients--or choose one of our flexible breakfast options built around your schedule. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you experience a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing