We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domaine Madeleine
Ranked #2 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2006

This B&B is a gem. Four different rooms, two in separate buildings. Located between Pt Angeles and Sequim, directly on the water. I stayed in the Rendezvous and Ming rooms--spacious, well appointed, mini kitchen, spa tubs, fireplaces. The Ming room has its own huge deck for gazing at the water or checking out the birds (binoculars provided). The breakfasts are amazing (more like a gourmet dinner). When I wanted an early get away for a day of hiking (breakfast is served at 9:00), they packed a cooler for breakfast (so much food it lasted all day). The gardens are lovely--it is an oasis. They really think of everything to ensure a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyewackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
169
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2005

For lovers of bed and breakfast accommodations, this is ideal. I can still remember what the breakfasts taste like from 5 years ago - it's that good! The view is incredible and the rooms are spotless.

I gave it 4 stars because this is where we learned that a true bed and breakfast stay is not an experience we will seek out again. All guests gather at the breakfast table. The staff live in the basement of the house, so it felt to us like we were invading their space when we decided to stay in one day. The staff could not be any nicer - we got so much good advice on what to do in the area and they were unobtrusive when they needed to be. But it still felt like we were guests in someone else's house.

I sound like I didn't like this place. I think it's the best of the best for bed and breakfasts. You just need to know up front that you really are staying in a bedroom in a house. If that sounds appealing to you, then I highly recommend this. And ask them to make extra pain au chocolats!

  • Stayed November 2000
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2005

The BEST B&B Inn I have ever visited, after over 20 years visiting B&B's all over the U.S. The panoramic views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca was awe-inspiring. The in-house chef is classically trained and beautifully presents the most delectible breakfasts, in each of the FIVE courses. Breakfast was a thrill to the senses. The view of the water and across to Canada at breakfast was hard to leave. But then we toured the remarkable gardens with waterfall, koi pond, moss-garden and rare, luscious plants. This was as gratifying to our spirit as was breakfast to our stomachs. Incredibly refreshing! The Ming Room is the pinnacle of luxury, but I will be back to try the Rendez-vous! Peaceful and quiet, this place is not to be missed. I will return again. And again.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2004

We absolutely loved Domaine Madeline! Even though we stayed in the smallest room (the Monet), everything about it -- from the crisp linens to the large jacuzzi tub with candles -- was perfect. The gardens are gorgeous, the view of the Straits of Juan de Fuca amazing, the innkeeper warm and friendly -- but unobtrusive. And the piece de resistance: a five-course gourmet breakfast exquisitely presented by the resident chef. Domaine Madeline is literally right next door to Colette's and definitely ought to share in that #1 rating!

Helpful?
2 Thank ak20042004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
5.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Property: Domaine Madeleine
Address: 146 Wildflower Lane, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting the standard for 25 years. Olympic National Park Luxury Lodging featured in Sunset Magazine, Diamond-rated by AAA, Recommended by Fodor's, Frommer's, and National Geographic. Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of oceanfront ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Conveniently located just minutes from the major sights of Olympic National Park. Absorb the majestic beauty of sweeping mountain and ocean views that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, Cable TV w/ BluRay, and complimentary WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients--or choose one of our flexible breakfast options built around your schedule. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you experience a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing