We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Jan and Bob were very friendly and welcoming. The room we had (Winter) was large and one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in! We also got to enjoy the sounds of the fountain in the garden which was nice. Bob's cookies are delicious and the breakfast was yummy! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    25
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I choose to stay here because of the great reviews. They were accurate. The B&B is absolutely lovely. The inn keepers are very friendly and helpful. Clean delightfully charming rooms, beautiful gardens, fantastic breakfast, and reasonable rates. Why choose anywhere else?

Room Tip: ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingteacher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our return visit to 5 SeaSuns was as great as the first visit! We returned again this year for the lavender festival in Sequim and found 5 SeaSuns to be the perfect stop. Bob and Jan are wonderful innkeepers, the large breakfasts are sufficient to keep you full for your day's outtings. The cookies are fantastic, great deli at the Safeway near by. This inn is close to the Olympic Nat Park and the Victoria ferry, central for all sightseeing venues.
The rooms are decorated so nicely, just makes you feel cozy and pampered.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetealady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We spent two wonderful nights. Very pleasant, friendly yet professional, outstanding gourmet breakfasts and freshly baked cookies in the afternoon.
R & M Patel, Napa, CA

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpfromnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stopped through Port Angeles on our roadtrip honeymoon and were quite happy with our stay at the Five SeaSuns. Jan and Bob were very friendly and professional. The decor was definitely not my style (collector spoons, dolls... very grandma-ish), but the place was immaculately clean. The breakfast was KILLING. They were also very helpful when it came time for us to find something else to move on to in our travels. Just a tip, you need to ask them for the password for the internet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milesntrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Unlike many who have reviewed this wonderful home, I recently moved to Port Angeles and stayed with Jan & Bob for a month. I had stayed here in 2005 during a road trip up Hwy 101 from LA staying at B&Bs for several nights. This was my last & best stop before returning to LA. I stayed in the Indian Summer suite in 2005, and stayed in the Summer room this time. Every room is differently decorated as if for a photo shoot for an interior design magazine. While the rooms are excellent, the hosts, Jan & Bob, are simply wonderful people. Spending as much time as I did in their home, I got to know them well. You will feel as if you are staying with your best friend or favorite relative. Without them, it would just be a place to sleep and eat an excellent breakfast. As noted by others, the breakfasts are AWESOME! I usually took pictures of each before eating so that I could email them to my children and close friends who thought I was suffering at a regular motel. These pictures have done me in, for probably no one will stay with me when they visit when they can stay with Jan & Bob. A previous review in 2004 noted that it was noisy. To the contrary, having lived in LA for more than 20 years, when I awoke the first time one night, I thought something was wrong, because it was so quiet. Yes, Lincoln is Hwy 101, but trucks are diverted west of town not through residential areas. There is much to do in and around Port Angeles. This is a good home port while making these day trips, even to Victoria by walking on the ferry, thereby saving on the fare. I recommend this to anyone who wants a unique experience with caring hosts. Besides, Bob’s famous cookies await you upon your daily excursions – YUM!

Room Tip: SUMMER, if traveling Solo or two; Indian Summer, if with small children or 3+
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slycow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

My husband, father and I stayed at the five seasuns while attending a destination wedding. Jan and Bob were welcoming hosts and very knowledgable about the area. The house and rooms were spotless and breakfasts were five star and something we looked forward to every morning ( as well as cookies in the evening!). The only drawback for me was the " old fashioned soaking tub" in our Herfest room since I enjoy a modern stand up shower. We also found that the road the b & b was located on got quite a bit of traffic but figured it was because of the holiday weekend. Overall a good experience and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sucutie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
2.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

Property: Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1006 S Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7826
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Port Angeles, minutes from Olympic National Park, the ferry terminal to Victoria BC, shopping, dining, and wineries, the Five SeaSuns is a relaxing place to stay for exploring the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Each unique room has an ensuite bath, and some rooms have fireplaces, jetted or deep soaking bathtubs, and showers. Step back into time at this 1920's peaceful oasis and enjoy comfortable beds, warm hospitality, gourmet healthy breakfasts, homemade afternoon treats, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing