We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bobs breakfasts alone were worth stating here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bobs breakfasts alone were worth stating here!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A beautiful B and B. we stayed 3 nights and were treated like royalty every morning with a different breakfast each day. Dutch babies and angel wings to name a few. We stated in the carriage house across the garden from the house. Very private. Our hosts were also really helpful in guiding our days in the park. Walking distance to town. On a somewhat busy street but lovely waterfall in beautiful garden drowned out the street noise

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    25
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
68
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

definitely a good choice for accommodation in comparison to other places of olympic peninsula

+ very kind owners available for help or advice

+ parking available

+ delicious breakfast with local berries

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zk z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Hands down the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Jan and Bob were so friendly and really made the experience enjoyable. We stayed in the Indian Summer room one night, which is a separate guest house, and the Winter room a different night. Bob is a cook so his breakfasts were top notch. We will be staying here again when we return to the Peninsula.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassieG240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This B&B is located at 10th and Lincoln, up the hill from the waterfront park. Built in 1926 it is a very attractive residence with prices for the five rooms ranging from US$129 to $175 for the carriage house suite. Hosts Bob and Jan are very welcoming and helpful. Each morning they serve a wonderful breakfast. (Note: per Bob, breakfast is at 8:00 am unless advised otherwise. Our breakfasts were at 8:30 and 8:00.) We stayed in the Herfst (Autumn) room and my brother and his wife stayed in the larger Winter room. All rooms have a private bath. Robes are provided and are hung in the closet. The Herfst and Winter rooms felt a little cluttered with all the decorations on the tables. The beds were very comfortable. The windows, when closed, block the sound of the occasional vehicle passing by from 4:00- 6:00 am. Tea is always available; homemade cookies are served each afternoon beginning around 4:00 pm (1600 hrs). There is a sunny patio with seating for 6 and the surrounding gardens are very attractive. There is no pool or fitness center. Walking through the surrounding neighborhoods is pleasant.

Two waterfront restaurants are a short drive away.

The B&B is located about 20 miles from the Hurricane Lookout in the Olympic National Park, about a 40 minute drive. The Hoh Rain forest, near the town of Forks, is about 1.5 hours distant.

Room Tip: The Winter and Herfst rooms are on the street with early morning traffic. The Winter room has a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

By chance we stumbled on this B&B, one of those "everyone is full but we have a cancellation" type of things. Those that cause a little concern. Worry not! The hosts were extremely helpful starting with directions (really easy) understanding our frustration with our delayed flight from Denver, to what restaurants were open. We arrive to a absolutely lovely home with gardens and views of Hurricane Ridge. Perfect weather! The breakfast both mornings rivaled any I have eaten anywhere around the world. No unusual tastes required, just very good food, a hand made, home made meal with pastries.

My bottom line, you go to a B&B to get out of the pedestrian hotels, but you expect a good B & B (bed and breakfast). Both don't have to be great but must be good. This place passes with flying colors on both. Try it, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay and the Olympic Peninsula is a fantastic destination.

We're going back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heitzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

This spot is a little up the hill from the small city center, but easy to get to with a car.

The hosts were very accommodating & their breakfast was amazing; all of which was served on their good china & silverware. Plus, their circa 1920's theme added some welcomed character.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermyBoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We spent several nights at the Five SeaSuns in late June. The hosts were very helpful and informative and the centralized location was perfect for exploring the area. The home is well appointed for a B&B, offering luxury accomodations in colonial style, and serving incredible breakfasts and a bag brunch for those leaving early.

Thank you for adding the personal touch, it really make the Five SeaSuns standout.

Troy & JoAnn

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trojoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,091 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

Property: Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1006 S Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7826
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Port Angeles, minutes from Olympic National Park, the ferry terminal to Victoria BC, shopping, dining, and wineries, the Five SeaSuns is a relaxing place to stay for exploring the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Each unique room has an ensuite bath, and some rooms have fireplaces, jetted or deep soaking bathtubs, and showers. Step back into time at this 1920's peaceful oasis and enjoy comfortable beds, warm hospitality, gourmet healthy breakfasts, homemade afternoon treats, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing