We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location for northern side Olympic NP” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient location for northern side Olympic NP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We chose to stay in Port Angeles to explore the northern side of Olympic NP. The town itself is nothing special, if not to say a bit depressing, but the locals do try to make it a nice place for visitors. The B&B was very cute and tidy. The bed was comfortable, bathroom fine. Just a bit small. There were lots of stuffed animals and carpets in the room and house, which was a bit weird... Breakfast was good. Not necessarily healthy though! The first morning we had Dutch babies; the second toad in the hole. I had mailed the B&B in advance to mention that I'm a vegetarian, but they didn't seem to have picked up on this. It was no biggie though: more bacon and sausage for my partner. Fun to converse with other guests. All in all we had a nice stay. It might be a bit more of a place for older couples.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spring Room, which is the most affordable. The room was smaller than we expected, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    25
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were looking for last-minute overnight accommodations in Port Angeles for a quick visit to Olympic National Park. This is prime tourist time in the area and there were very few options open. Some of the reviews for those places included phrases like "shabby" and "smelly, stained carpets". We were delighted when Jan told us the Carraige House was available. The location is on a busy street but the house and property are beautiful. The garden was in full bloom and shows evidence of much TLC. There is a water feature and lovely outdoor seating areas. The Carraige House is actually an apartment over the garage but it's clean and cozy. There's a queen sized bed in the bedroom and a day bed in the sitting area. Add in the frig, microwave, and coffee maker and you a perfect base for exploring the area. Breakfast in the dining room was over the top. The house is beautiful and it was fun to meet and chat with the other guests. The food was plated like a picture from one of the glossy food magazines and very tasty. Instead of merely a clean, safe place to sleep we found Five Seasuns and cheerfully recommend it to fellow travelers. Would definitely reutrn and ask for the Carraige House.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jxpb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were quite satisfied with our recent stay at Five SeaSuns. We loved the gardens and the breakfasts. The location had the plus of being an easy walk into downtown Port Angeles for restaraunts and stores (and the minus of being on a fairly busy street). We had the separate one-bedroom unit at the back of the property, which I would describe as more "country style" than "luxury". While the room was clean and the bed comfortable, I would describe the room as average; the breakfasts brought the rating up. There are fancier B&Bs in the area, but they tend to be priced quite a bit higher as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curmudgeon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Unfortunately, Bob was not at home to make the breakfast others have raved about. We were told that breakfast would be served at 8:30, which meant our departure was delayed. Breakfast consisted of one very small portion of sherbet with a five small pieces of fruit and a set plate of two rashers of bacon (cold), a small portion of scrambled eggs (luke warm) and one serving of Yorkshire pudding with strawberries and maple syrup. There was no offer of fruit, toast, muffins, or anything else. We left hungry. The cost of the bed and this mediocre meagre breakfast was an exorbitant $186.00.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiveSeasunsBandB, Owner at Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
It is always our goal to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us and that we meet or exceed their expectations. This comment is very unsettling and a bit confusing. We would hope that if a guest was dissatisfied, they would have voiced it to us at the time of their visit.

Over the past 17 years in serving our guests, we have received numerous awards and raves from our guests about our breakfasts, the balance of flavor, texture and presentation. That is part of the B&B experience and we always strive to make sure that it is enjoyed.

When looking for a delightful and comfortable place to stay in Port Angeles, we would encourage you to visit our website at www.seasuns.com and view our photos of our breakfast, our guest rooms and the inn. Hospitatility, good company and great food are our trademark.

Bob & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Wanting an inn with close proximity to the Olympic hiking trails, we turned to TripAdvisor for advice, typed in Port Angeles, WA, and scanned the reviews. The one for Five SeaSuns contained all the buzz words we value in a B &B: welcoming innkeepers, good housekeeping, well appointed, comfortable, delicious breakfasts, good location, nice garden, even afternoon cookies. The only negative was that the inn is located on a very busy, noisy street so when we called to make a reservation we expressed our concern. Jan, the innkeeper, suggested the coach house suite that's away from the traffic.

We're writing this review because want others to know that this inn is not for everyone. It is warm and the innkeepers are helpful and friendly, but all-in-all, we found the inn to be over the top for a casual Washington port town. The reviews do contain the keywords, but based on our experience, it can be a bit too much. Let us explain. Jan's husband, Bob, greeted us and showed us around. We noted the abundance of antiques that covered every space available. The public areas in the main house were filled with a crowd of comfy chairs, over stuffed sofas, fluffy pillows, and enormous stuffed bunnies. Not our taste, but warm, and to some, charming. Our suite had an outdoor, sportsman theme and again, every available space had suitable decoration. In a weird way, this excess of ornamentation made us feel somewhat claustrophobic.

The reviews that noted the excellence of breakfasts were spot-on. The food was elegantly served, abundant and delicious. The environment would have been perfect in an English country house with the good china, silver, lace tablecloth, flowers and candle light. It may be our own idiosyncrasy, but we felt underdressed and shabby. Ready for a day on the hiking trails, we were downright grubby, not appropriate guests for such an eloquent occasion.

For some, this inn provides the perfect setting, warmth and hospitality. But for others, it might exceed every expectation.

Room Tip: The coach house suite is a spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

A beautiful B and B. we stayed 3 nights and were treated like royalty every morning with a different breakfast each day. Dutch babies and angel wings to name a few. We stated in the carriage house across the garden from the house. Very private. Our hosts were also really helpful in guiding our days in the park. Walking distance to town. On a somewhat busy street but lovely waterfall in beautiful garden drowned out the street noise

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

definitely a good choice for accommodation in comparison to other places of olympic peninsula

+ very kind owners available for help or advice

+ parking available

+ delicious breakfast with local berries

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zk z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
2.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

Property: Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1006 S Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7826
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Port Angeles, minutes from Olympic National Park, the ferry terminal to Victoria BC, shopping, dining, and wineries, the Five SeaSuns is a relaxing place to stay for exploring the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Each unique room has an ensuite bath, and some rooms have fireplaces, jetted or deep soaking bathtubs, and showers. Step back into time at this 1920's peaceful oasis and enjoy comfortable beds, warm hospitality, gourmet healthy breakfasts, homemade afternoon treats, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing