We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was as if I were home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2010

1) Loved the owners--Bob & Jan were a treat to have around. They were full of information about what to see while in the area for the long weekend. I especially appreciated their recommendation to go to Marymere Falls. They were kind and funny at breakfast. And speaking of breakfast!
2) LOVED breakfast. It was delicious! And the coffee was a delight delivered to my door!
3) WINTER is the loveliest room ever. The fireplace made it cozy at night even though it wasn't cold out. And I just loved the other-world decor. I felt like I took a trip back in time--to a very good place of course.
I left with a full belly and very relaxed. Thanks for the memorable stay! I'll definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrharbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

The Five Seasuns is exceptional. The grounds, the rooms, the food and the small details that Jan and Bob just do to make your trip extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2quilt017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Cozy little bed and breakfast. Inn keepers were very helpfull and friendly. Had a problem with hot water and immediately upgraded us to a mini suite with full kitchen. The breakfast is simply fantastic ... on fine china and old cherry tree dining table. Good chance to meet the other guests. The owner (bob i think..) was very knowleageble of the area and gave everyone great tips on what to do. Shy shy beach is worth the 6 mile round trip hike as is cape flattery ... about 90 minutes away. Would stay again and definitely reccomend it !
Cindy & Matteo Florence Italy

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy_Matteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is a beautifully restored Dutch Colonial home in a quiet section of downtown Port Angeles. It has 4 rooms in the main house plus a carriage house apartment. The gardens surrounding the property are just lovely! After a day of sight-seeing or hiking, it's hard to decided whether to sit in the flower-covered portico and listen to the soft sounds of the waterfall in the fish pond - or to relax in a deep sofa in front of the large fireplace in the living room. The breakfasts are prepared by the congenial owners each morning and they are truly outstanding in originality and flavor - very generous, too. And they make chocolate chip cookies every afternoon that are to die for! The rooms, decorated in period style, are very comfortable - all in all, the place has a very peaceful and home-like feeling. If you like B&B's, this will be one of your best experiences ever!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRB41710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Jennie and Bob were great hosts. We felt right at home - had a wonderful time. They took us to the Victoria Ferry and picked us up. Jenni made ferry reservations for us to help get us to our next night's location. The house and gardens are unique and the breakfast scrumptious. All in all a great place to hang your hat in Port Angeles!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Jan and Bob are super hosts in this quaint B & B. Started with a friendly greeting and great tea and cookies upon arrival. The next morning we took the ferry to Victoria. Since we missed breakfast, Bob packed us a nice bag breakfast and even dropped us off at the ferry terminal so we wouldn't have to pay the $11 for parking. We returned to more great cookies and the next morning we found out what we missed - a gourmet breakfast and friendly conversation. Jan has the house decorated beautifully. Stop looking - stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WdotDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Super friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was awesome.

On arrival, they offered a scrumptious chocolate chip cookie and suggested that we visit Hurricane Ridge and recommended a local restaurant, the Downrigger, for dinner. We hadn't planned on doing any sightseeing as we were just overnighting before our ferry to Victoria.

It turned out to be an excellent recommendation as Hurricane Ridge was quite beautiful and well worth the trip. Afterward, dinner at the Downrigger was excellent.

The only even potential negative is that there were no TV's should you require such.

If I were returning, I'd stay here and do more exploring in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,900 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
7.9 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
364 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1006 S Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7826
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: £92 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Port Angeles, minutes from Olympic National Park, the ferry terminal to Victoria BC, shopping, dining, and wineries, the Five SeaSuns is a relaxing place to stay for exploring the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Each unique room has an ensuite bath, and some rooms have fireplaces, jetted or deep soaking bathtubs, and showers. Step back into time at this 1920's peaceful oasis and enjoy comfortable beds, warm hospitality, gourmet healthy breakfasts, homemade afternoon treats, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing