We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed and not compensated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Talent, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed and not compensated”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We booked 3 rooms for a week long trade show and were not informed that the pool, spa, fitness room and just about every other amenity was not going to be available during our stay. When we asked if our rooms would be discounted for the inconvenience we were told no and were charged full price. Pretty disappointed and would have made other arrangements had we known ahead of time. Also, for a Marriott it was a big let down. Definitely not Marriott quality!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    46
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
66
29
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
781 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

We had a new room and it is clean and modern. Alarm clocks have i pod cradles and several free wifi to pick from without logging in each time. Front desk staff is very nice and helpfull. Breakfast room is in a temp spot until the new one is done, and it was fine. They also give 6$ cupon for Dennys. We are in the middle of a 30 day road trip and this was a nice place to relax for a while before we get back on the road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Am staying at the hotel now. Checked in on July 5 and staying for 4 nights. Everything has been great. Rooms are currently being renovated and my room is one that has been completed. It is very nice. Fitness room is currently closed but free passes are available for Gold's Gym. All employees I have been in contact with have been friendly, accommodating and very knowledgable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The linen, accessories are of very good quality. There is ample parking place. The best is the friendly atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and put effort to make the guests extra comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank atluris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very impressed with the quality & service of this hotel. Fairfield Inn is always my preferred hotel and I stay in them on a weekly basis nationwide. Never have I experiences such amazing customer service. The hotel was clean. Full breakfast had many offerings, so I wasn't just eating the same thing every day. New management seems to be doing a great job! Keep it up, and see you next time!

Room Tip: Be sure to request your preferences when booking reservation instead of waiting til check-in, as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7EagleEye7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANCOUVER
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The good:

- Clean, comfortable rooms.
- Free wifi.
- Friendly staff.
- Good free continental breakfast (and decent coffee).
- Good cardio equipment.

The bad:

- The entire hotel, and especially the rooms, smell very strongly of air freshener. It hits you like a smack in the face when you walk in the door.
- The ambiance leaves a bit to be desired. It's been a while since the interior had a facelift.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMC923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel is very stylish and clean. The rooms feel and smell new, very clean. The hotels located by many restaurants within walking distance. The swimming pool is small but the hot tub is nice and earn and comforting. But the best thing of all was the complimentary breakfast. The worker they had in there was a true pro. She was very polite and helpful. Because of her my day started off right. Great experience. I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjabones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
295 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Centr...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
339 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Address: 594 W 4500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-2517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing